We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager was very rude. He charged $15 for additional...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Plano
1 review
“The manager was very rude. He charged $15 for additional...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The manager was very rude. He charged $15 for additional person in the room which I have never experienced in any other hotel whatsoever. When asked for the reason, the manager did not give any. I will never stayed in this hotel chain again!!! The room was not clean, bathroom quality was poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hsieh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hsieh i am sorry for that manager was very rude to you we discuss the matter with management ot will not happen again , " customer is always right " and about the extra person every motel charge for extra person if more than 2 adult in room only kids under17 stay free , once again we are sorry for that
Manager
Super8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    46
    62
    75
See reviews for
62
83
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hot tub suite was large and comfy, as was the bed. Shortage on towels, though. The manager was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Kathryn thanks for your review , we are happy to hear that you enjoy your at suit with hot tub , you know we have smoking and non smoking hot tub zaccuji suit , bed is new we replace last year , and we had enough towel may be house keeper forget to put enough towel in room you can ask frontdesk they can provide you towel as much as you need , i am sorry for that it will not be happen again hope you will provide us more chance to prove ourselve ,
Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been staying at this Super Eight in Riverside ,MO for several years. The Motel is clean and convenient. What I especially like is the group of people who have been there for as long as I can remember. Anwar always remembers me and always makes sure I am taken care of in a very quick professional manner. What I enjoy the most is that I almost feel like I'm at home the way Anwar and his people treat me.
I travel for my job and always look forward to my visits to Riverside ,MO. If your looking for luxury this isn't the place but what it is ,is a clean safe friendly motel with wonderful people that make sure you are always satisfied.

Room Tip: I generally prefer first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Mr Thomas thanks for your positive opinion , we are very happy to hear that kind of words fron our valued guest, you enjoy your styay it is wonderful , you feel your stay as second home, this kind of feeling we want to generate from our valued guestwhen they recived excellent service from us , and we try our best to make every stay pleasent like yours once again thanks for review see you again in future
Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The gentleman who checked us in, Anwar, was rude. We inquired about how much it would cost for us to get a roll-away bed and I don't know if he misunderstood what we wanted but he informed us we had used a discount and that the room rate is normally higher than what we paid. We were not asking to get a roll-away for free, the beds were double beds and too small for our needs. They also did not have extra pillows and when we asked for additional "towels" we were only given one towel. We had a non-smoking room but the hallways reeked of smoked because there were smoking rooms right next to us and our room even smelled of smoke somewhat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Kristi we are sorry for that , you feel Anwar was rude to you , Kristi there is FIRE CODE apply to every room 2 deb room we do not have enough space to put the third bed , beacuse in the room 2 full bed 1 table 2 chair 1 reclined 1 tv with big credenza and mcrowwave and refrigrator, fire department do not allow to put third bed in the room ,in case emergency exit will be impossible GUEST SAFETY IS OUR FIRST PRIORITY we allow the rollway bed in suit and one bed room ,we offer you dscounted rate, what you booked , some of valued guest smoked in room and and leave open there door some time you feel , smoke when frontdesk notice same time we request guest to close there dooor ,
once again sorry for tht it will not be happpen again
Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riverside hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
0.1 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,533 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City

Property: Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City
Address: 800 NW Argosy Pkwy, I-635 & Hwy 9, Riverside, MO 64150-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Super Eight
Riverside Super 8
Super 8 Riverside
Super Eight Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing