We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Smoky Casino, Would stay for business not leisure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Excellent-Rooms, Particularly bathrooms are great.
Dining options
Average-Casino, Very smoky, but that's standard in any midwest casino

Poor-Have to Pay for Internet Service
Hotel Guest Parking. No side entrance for hotel guests, have to Park on the side and walk back around to main entrance.

Location is great if you have business in riverside, outside of that, much more convenient options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azroyalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Great room....Great shower! Unbelievable meal @ Journeys...Could not have enjoyed it more....Anxious to get back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed here only one night as we were passing through town. I will definitely come back!

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge!! The shower was a walk in with two shower heads. One regular and one that was right above you on the ceiling raining down on you. You could adjust the sprayers to have just the regular shower spraying or both. It even had a bench to sit on. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to use their spa, but with that shower I didn’t have to.

The hotel is attached to the casino, but uses a separate entrance so you don't have to walk through the casino to get to your room. For poker players, there is no poker room. And there is no pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Went with hubby for a weekend getaway and loved the room! Agree with other reviews - that "rain" shower was awesome! We were on the first floor and never heard our neighbors. The bed was very comfy. Our only complaint - the "spa" is not really a spa. It consists of 2 tables for manicures, 2 chairs for pedicures and 3 rooms for massages/facials. That's it! And the polish on my manicure was gone in two days. Didn't visit any of the restaurants except for the little place where we got ice cream after breaking even in the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICTMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Our group utilized the Argosy for a three day conference. One one of the days, we also invited in one of our top clients to join us.
All of our pre-arrangements had been carefully seen to and executed. We had to make one request for an extension cord and it arrived in our conference room in under 15 minutes.
The facilites are relatively new and well maintained, the rooms and bathrooms spacious and very clean, the beds comfortable.
Best of all, the food is well portioned, and excellent whether you are eating in one of the restaurants or your meal is catered to your meeting room.
Our group gives the Argosy two thumbs up and a solid A+ for location, facilities, service, and food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Pictures do it justice. I loved the leather chair and the electronic "Do not disturb" light. I thought the bathroom was awesome with the volume control for the TV and it was very roomy with double doors. Rain Shower was great! The bed was comfortable. Lot's of value for the price. Worst problem was the noisy neighbors obviously did not win at the casino! I do not think most people know about staying here when they think of Kansas City. Not far from the downtown or the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannabAthletic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We're not really into gambling, and chose to stay here because it seemed like it might be fun and we got a good deal from hotels.com. The hotel itself is ridiculous-looking from the outside (as one might expect). Inside the room was quite nice -- large, with comfortable beds, and a great bathroom with a terrific shower. The amenities in the hotel weren't great, though. Worst was that there was no pool -- we hadn't thought to check that ahead of time; why in a fancy "hotel and spa" wouldn't you have a pool? The fitness area was small, pretty much like in a Hampton Inn. The spa seemed OK. There was no gift shop, besides a tiny one in a sort of Starbucks-like coffee area that had lousy coffee and only a dark area to sit in. The buffet restaurant was nice. There was a "bar" that had good live music one night, but seemed unable to decide in its design whether it wanted to be a bar or a luncheonette. My favorite thing about the hotel was the scent of roses in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slothrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
3,038 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
4.7 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Location: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: $110 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing