We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great change from the other area casinos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Broken Arrow, ok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great change from the other area casinos”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night for an anniversary getaway trip and were pleasantly surprised. We had never been there before and it was recommended by a coworker when discussing the other casinos in KC. We have stayed at the other KC casinos on several occasions so we thought we would give the Argosy a try. They are now our new KC casino of choice!! And it has nothing to do with winning or losing. We actually came out a little down in our gambling but that doesn't have any bearing on our opinion of a hotel or casino. It has to do with feeling welcome and wanted. The staff there is great both in the casino and hotel and the rooms are comfy and have all the amenities one needs for a weekend of hanging out and gambling. We will be going back as soon and as often as we can!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runinref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    101
    44
    22
    29
See reviews for
55
140
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights with my boyfriend. He has been here before and was in town on business. The rooms all have a HUGE walk in shower. You could have a party in there. Literally. The bed was big and comfortable and the TV was great. We did not explore the hotel or the restaurants. But I did have a few items from the deli in the casino. The strawberry cheesecake was to die for.

Really have no complaints about this hotel. It was very quiet except for trains passing by every hour of the day and night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havecurveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We booked the Argosy for a company holiday party and were very warmly received prior to booking. Follow up phone calls were frequent and extra effort was made to book the room. Once booked, our service went downhill. It was difficult to recieve timely feedback and details of our event were not relayed to the banquet staff. I feel like our group wasn't taken care of as promised. On the other hand they accomodated our growing numbers well. The hotels rooms were excellent and overall the experience was average.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PartyPlanner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I had a great time staying at the Argosy! We came here as a "baby .moon" I was 8 months pregnant and we wanted to have one last final fling before the baby. This was the perfect spot!

The rooms are amazing...especially the showers! The view isn't spectacular, I wish there was something overlooking the river, but we weren't in our room too much. We loved the cushy pillows, blankets and mattress and were impressed with the flat screen tv mounted on th e wall.

The casino is okay, we've been here before and I don't really play slots, and there were only a couple of tables open, probably because of low occupancy (we stayed on a Tuesday night.)

What really sold me on this hotel was the SPA! I had a great pre-natal massage done here and it totally relaxed me and helped me enjoy dinner and gambling with my husband! The service here was extremely good, they were super accomodating to my needs and helped me arrange the perfect appointment time to flow with my stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebbychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We always have a wonderful time at Argosy! We have done quite well this year in our 4 trips. We've even won some nice jackpots, which is always fun.
Workers here are very pleasant and very helpful. They go out of their way to help you, and even learn your name! Very clean in all areas, and we try to visit for several weekends a year since it's not too far from home.
the only problem is that on the busy times, the smoke can be a bit overwhelming, so I hope they can implement a better air cleaning system in future. Overall, we just love it at Argosy!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThetravelingPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We requested a non-smoking room during booking, arrived late at night and realized too late we had been given a smoking room. The entire hotel was full of smoke and our suitcase, clothing and hair reeked of smoke when we checked out of the hotel. The hotel was attractive but not extremely clean. The bedside table was dusty and had ashes all over the remote and alarm clock. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is also VERY noisy. We heard loud music and other noises from our neighbor's room for several hours and then woke up several times during the night to the noisy hallway. The food in the restaurants was overpriced and not very good. To top off the lousy stay which had already left me feeling cheated for the amount we had payed, we were overcharged at checkout by a measly $25 and the staff argued and demanded a copy of my on-line reservations. The customer service was non-existent. I will never return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The room is lovely. Bathroom is wonderful. The casino is nice. Smoke smell everywhere though because of the casino.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonykarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,526 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
8.5 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
5.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Property: Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Location: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing