We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Council Grove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, The bathroom is very large with a separate toilet area. There is a huge shower with a ceiling head and a wall head. They have a parking lot exclusively for hotel guests which saves you for having to jockey for a parking space with casino guests. Their casino is very nice as are the restaurants. This is definitely a place you want to visit if you haven't already and return to if you have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    100
    42
    22
    29
See reviews for
53
138
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice hotel about 20 mins drive from Plaza in Kansas City. Room smelled smokey even though the hotel has a non smoking policy. King size bed rooms face opposite direction from city view rooms (city view rooms have queen beds). Great shower in spacious bathroom. Airconditioner noisy and sheets on bed are a bit uncomfortable after a while because they don't stay tucked in. Good value early in week at about $88 Monday and $103 Tuesday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Argosy. We arrived early and were able to get into our room at check in. The room had a great view of the Kansas City sky line, the sleeping area was very much like a standard room. The bathroom however was spacious, with a separated toilet area, the shower had a ceiling shower head along with a standard wall shower head. There was a dial in the bathroom that piped in audio from the television program that was playing on the TV. My wife and I spent time in the casino which was spacious, had a wide variety of table games and slots and the staff was very friendly. We took in a Twins vs. Royals baseball game which is about 15 miles from the property. We have family in the area, so we definitely will consider coming back to the Argosy for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jailere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the luxurious, spacious Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa in Riverside, MO. From the minute we arrived at the casino, it felt like we were inside a Las Vegas casino - very clean and nice with roomy hallways and plenty of parking. We also ate dinner at Crazy Olives, a well-priced restaurant inside the casino, and the food and wine were delicious. This casino is way nicer than the close-by Ameristar. I would highly recommend this casino to anyone visiting the KC area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We got a sweet deal on this hotel. It was a last minute deal and we are so glad we stayed. The room was beautiful and the shower is huge with a rain shower. Reminded us of the Bellagio in Vegas. The Buffett was good, not great. But still a decent value. The servers were kind and efficient. The lobby was gorgeous but pretty smokey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa make for a fabulous reprieve from a busy day of work. Conveniently located right on the river in Riverside MO, within 15 minutes of the KC International Airport it makes for a great stay when flying in and out of the area and it makes you feel like there is a little vacation for you after your work day.

The room is clean and spacious. The bathroom has great showers with two shower heads to make you feel special. And then wake up with the local roaster's coffee in your room. All for equal to or less than your usual business travel locations. Beds are comfy and the king room is the same price as the two queens. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

There are several restaurants under one roof that offer something for every appetite. Journey Steak House for a fancier appetite and budget, Twisted Olive for the sports bar and grill appeal, and the usual casino buffet and a deli in the casino offers your quick bite. Great options for casino food. If you visit the fabulous bakery and coffee shop, you may want to hit the nice workout room, that has several options for your exercise routine.

If you like the casino atmosphere the casino is much like the others I have been in. Too smoky for me, but I love the noise and the commotion for a quick visit and a few bucks lost. Remember to only take what you want to lose!

I wasn't able to get to the spa on this visit but plan on that on a return trip designed around fun instead of work. It is a great Midwestern treasure for an adult getaway for posh environment and casino fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This casino resort is beautiful! Huge glass/tile showers with dimmer switches and great sound-proofing. The food in all of the restaurants is excellent...even the buffet. While not right in the city, it is a quick cab ride. I stayed somewhere else during my most recent KC visit and regretted it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tinkwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
8.5 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
5.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Property: Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Location: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing