We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cabins, office staff could be nicer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The 2 and 3 bedroom cabins here are absolutely fantastic! We had a totally relaxing and pleasant vacation. The only exception is the staff at the Wilderness Club Office. While there were some very helpful young people, the people that seem to have been there longer seem "bothered" by any question that they have to answer for a guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is the time share property to Big Cedar Lodge. It's all connected, if you consider the thousands of acres. We just returned from a two night stay that I was able to get on ebay for $50. It was a studio, but still had a king bed, pull out couch, and a kitchenette. I know it's not this calm year-round, but right now, the weather is perfect. We were able to do a lot on the grounds in a day including catch a 3 lbs. bass on the bank next to the marina! The pools are heated, so bring a bathing suit.

Room Tip: Ebay!!! You won't find it here. It's a time share property of Big Cedar Lodge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mommypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is our second time staying in Big Cedar and love it as it was before. We stayed 4 nights in 2 bedrooms lodge and would love to stay here longer there. The property is well maintained. Definitely, I am looking to stay here again later.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tienne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

nice multi level pool with hot tub overlooking big cedar and table rock lake

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACCOON4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have been to Big Cedar Wilderness Club several times and love it. We are Blue Green members and have really enjoyed the vacation opportunities this Vacation Club provides, but back to Big Cedar... We have stayed in three of the lodges now. They are wonderfully comfortable. The balconies afford quite a view of Table Rock Lake and the surrounding area. We have had 2nd floor rooms, 3rd floor rooms and 4th floor rooms. We have had two bedrooms, one bedroom and a studio. No matter the layout, the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfy. Missed having the huge whirlpool tub in the studio, but has a great time just the same. Hot tubs and pools on the property abound and you will find some of the best cuisine around at Devil's Pool Restaurant, Worman House and Truman House. The room service is amazing and the staff is wonderful. You can do as little or as much as you want. There are always pleanty of activities. There is no maid service, but if you need anything, just call the front desk and they are knocking at your door before you hang up the phone. The kitchens are amazing, washer/dryers, in your room and the cozy fireplaces are a great touch. Love Big Cedar!

Room Tip: In the lodges, the 4th floor has the best view, but all the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed with friends in a lovely lodge room January 6. The room was a lovely rustic lodge look with all the comforts and attention to detail.It was probably one of the nicest rooms.We sat on the deck enjoying the outdoor fireplace with a beautiful view of the lake.With no expectations,we couldn't have been more pleased.We travel a lot and this is a kick back place. The restaurant was good enough.Visit the convention center for the view and setting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

One acronym- S.P.E.C.T.A.C.U.L.A.R. :

Spacious. Polite staff. Endless views. Comfortable. Tasty menu at the restaurant. Attractive grounds. Charming interiors. U will love it! Laze under the many trees. Appreciate the Southern culture.

&

Recommend it to all!

this resort is breath taking:- super beautiful and worth the trip! keep up the good job.

Room Tip: A TIP- check out the website and call before hand and speak to a mature staff member or the owner. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadySmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
6.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.4 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 133 in Branson
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
5.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#30 of 133 in Branson
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Address: 1285 Estate Dr, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4311
Location: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Price Range: $115 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Hotel
Big Cedar Wilderness Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Ridgedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing