We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister(Hollister)(Great Value!)
$110
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fall Creek Inn & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Cedar Lodge(Ridgedale)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
294
83
27
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
83
27
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop of the rockcookieswilderness club at big cedarpaddle boatsbuzzard barthe cookie ladytable rock lakedogwood canyonbluegreen ownersbassevery eveningbluegreen resortlodge unitbeautiful resorttime sharemini golfshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 441 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We are Bluegreen owners and love all of their resorts especially the Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. This is our second time coming here with the entire family. Between the lazy reiver, waterfall pools, boating, fishing and more there is something for everyone to do. There really is no need to even head in to Branson if you do not want to. All rooms are up to date with a nice wildlife/cabin type of feel. Shuttles can take you any where on the ground and back to our place. The restaurants are a tad pricy, but the food is excellent. We definitely recomment the Devil's Pool Restarurant. For familyies or couples, this place simply can not be beat.

Room Tip: When staying at lodges ask for 2nd level or higher. Views are better.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our stay in May was our second time there. Each time we used the week of timeshare.

This place is very upscale. Rooms are spacy, clean, very well designed and maintained. Each unit has a kitchen. Most rooms have great views. Every afternoon someone leaves few cookies at your door.

Amenities are great. Renovated gym with all sorts of modern equipment, absolutely great jacuzzi overlooking the lake, you can enjoy great lake views while you are there. There is free kayak rental, you can go kayaking in the Table Rock lake. There is free movie rental. Shuttle running on the property can bring you any place there.

There are several restaurants on the property which we didn't try. We cooked ourselves.

Resort staff is very friendly. And Branson with dozens of shows is around 15 minutes away.

You need (or rather it's better) to have a car while there. Getting to Branson or shopping for groceries would be much more difficult without it.

Also flying to Branson is quite expensive, so we found that it was much cheaper to fly to Wychita, KS and drive for 5 hours in the rental car. There are some very interesting cities on the way which you probably never heard of, like historical Fort Scott, KS.

On the downside, the only option for internet in the rooms is an overpriced AT&T WiFi. Free internet is available in the Club House and in the nearby Lodge building.

I originally found Big Cedar because it was rated the best RCI property in United States. And after visiting them twice and also few other RCI resorts we completely agree with this assessment. If we will have an opportunity, we will come there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlphaRomeoTBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is a time share property and we used the rooms while in Branson for a wedding. We were doing the flowers for the wedding and did not book as early as we should have. We had one room for two nights and then had to switch rooms with all the luggage, dress clothes, and buckets of fresh flowers in 100 degree temperatures. The staff were VERY helpful. They allowed a later checkout and got us to a new room without having to wait it out in the lobby or in the heat with the flowers. The staff helped us move everything. It was painless and somehow they managed to deliver fresh cookies to the room every day! We did not have time to experience all the activities so we will definitely return. The location is beautiful and relaxing, the staff are phenomenal, and room was great.

Room Tip: Be nice and don't be afraid to ask for what you need. It is amazing how they can assist if they understand the request.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Wilderness club at Big Cedar is a terrific place to bring family, or relax as a couple. This was our second trip, and we had high expectations that were met. 2BR, 2BA on 3rd floor overlooking Tablerock lake. The furnishings and facilities are well kept, and comfortably upscale, good quality.. Kids (and adults) love the lazy river and 2 large waterfall pools that were recently added. Landscaping is gorgeous. Be sure to visit Dogwood Canyon, a spectacular park with plenty of activities that will accommodate able bodied and also those with mobility issues (tram rides, etc.). Big Cedar's restaurants are good, and grounds were peaceful and well kept. We rented a ski boat and tube from the resort marina, had a terrific day on the lake. Paddle boats and canoes are free. Kids had trail rides at the resort and also at Dogwood Canyon. Big Cedar is a relaxing, special place to make treasured memories.
Cons-- not really many. The cookies weren't as good this time and Wilderness club really does need to upgrade their fitness center. That's it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qwikblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Beautiful resort, absolutely stunning. Transportation throughout the facility by vans. Everyone is friendly but, since most are timeshare owners, they didnt give us any information. It was like pulling teeth.

Great pools, nice (but expensive) restaurants. Free canoe and paddleboats.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews