We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deer Stand Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
The Bear Cliff is surrounded by 'The Bird Sanctuary' in Forest above Table Rock Lake at Branson, MO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bear Cliff is surrounded by 'The Bird Sanctuary' in Forest above Table Rock Lake at Branson, MO
Lodge room Back Porch has 'Best view in Branson area!'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Bear Cliff is surrounded by 'The Bird Sanctuary' in Forest above Table Rock Lake at Branson, MO
Lodge room
Back Porch has 'Best view in Branson area!'
Homemade Log Chandelier from pine outside!
Jacuuzi -- 2-3 person has romantic roses & blackberry vines from vases.
Log Beds (King) are homemade by David from the Pine trees just outside !
2nd Bedroom -- all rooms, baths have soaring rustic beamed roof/ceiling!
Fully Stocked -- spices too !
Gable windows in lodge room.
Part of View off back porch !
View from Jacuzzi !
Sunset under the back porch !
Hallway beams
Ponderosa Pine ridge beam.
One of 2  bathrooms.
Enjoy the Forest at the Bird Fountain !
Bird Sanctuary .
Hike 15 minutes below Cabin to Lake.  40 minutes back up!  Old growth Timber forest...
The Deer Stand
3 hour Lake tours are possible.  Up to 10 persons with Life Vests.
Dock where our pontoon is.  Swim Deck next to our Slip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ridgedale, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica R...
1 review
“Deer Stand Cabin”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was beautiful and peaceful.My family enjoyed a quiet, fun-filled weekend of board games and Great food! Can't wait to book again! Would love to visit once a year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks for Staying! Have a Great Summer! -David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbirdfrom...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“You won't go wrong with this rental!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My daughter and I recently stayed at The Bear Cliff Cabin that David operates. I was nervous about booking something so far from home but this cabin was PERFECT! Exactly like the pictures, LOVED the fact that we had on site laundry and the dog was able to stay here with us for a very reasonable fee.

My refund was returned within a week. Good location, quiet when you want it and close enough to all that Branson has to offer within minutes! You won't go wrong if you choose this cabin rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were no surprises! The cabin looked exactly like the pictures
Liked least: Out of date brochures for the local attractions but that was easily corrected!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci P
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the Deer Stand Cabin over Labor Day weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything you could need is at the cabin, you just bring your clothes and food! I wanted a place where we could get away and have family time, and this was a perfect place. My kids are young adults, and my son's girlfriend was able to bring her dog. I loved siting on the back porch in the mornings, drinking coffee and reading a book.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All pine logs, very unique.
Liked least: 2nd shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeremy w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Heaven”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Deer Stand cabin for the weekend and had the best time we have ever had in a long, long time. We both live in St. Louis and work a lot so its hard for us to get away. When we do get time together though we appreciate it and want to spend it somewhere special. The location of Pine Ridge Cabins is perfect and right next to the lake. The Dogwood Canyon is also very close and is also a very beautiful place to visit Words do not describe this park it is so beautiful, my wife loved looking at all the waterfalls. The cabin itself was probably the highlight of the whole trip. We stayed at David’s Deer Lodge Cabin and had absolutely no regrets. The Cabin is beautiful and you can see the time and the love which was spent on it. Every morning we woke up and had breakfast while watching the birds and the squirrels through all the oversized windows and relaxed on the oversized cedar furniture all over the cabin. Thanks David for such a wonderful place to stay on our vacation. Hopefully we can come again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Broken Arrow
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing