We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down our Favorite Place!”
Review of Big Cedar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Cedar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hands Down our Favorite Place!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We recently returned from our 5th stay at Big Cedar Lodge in Ridgedale, MO. We took some of our staff for a weekend retreat, and as always, it was top notch. We were able to stay in the cabins overlooking the lake, and really enjoyed the beautiful view. It was cold, and we enjoyed utilizing the fireplace, as well as the jacuzzi tub. The attention to detail is one of the big pluses at Big Cedar, from the adorable directional signs all over the property, to the cookie lady who brings fresh baked cookies to your door at dusk. Service was excellent, and everyone left wanting to stay longer! In my opinion, you just can't go wrong choosing Big Cedar for your stay in the Ozarks.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the cabins on the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    222
    83
    50
    35
See reviews for
525
485
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family and I rented a 1 room log cabin for an extended weekend and were very pleased. When we arrived at our cabin it was everything I had hoped for, cozy and relaxing. The lodge offers family activities and it's close to Branson if you want to venture out to see some sights, shows, or catch dinner. The king size bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and even though we visited in August we didn't hesitate to burn a fire every night in the fireplace as we wound down the day. Some food was better that other but the Sunday Brunch is not to be missed, it was excellent!! My family and I all enjoyed the pools, there were 3!! Over all this was a great relaxing vacation that my family and I all enjoyed. I would recommend this place in a heart beat!!

Room Tip: How can you pass up your own log cabin? It offers more privacy than any hotel room ever could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TodaysReviewForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are not owners at big cedar, but have repeatedly visited through ebay deals or postings. We have gone for the past several years at all times and seasons. While Big Cedar is really enjoyable during the summer with the free canoes and paddleboats and water park, it is just as awesome in the winter months hiking the trails and swimming in the indoor pool. Big Cedar has the rustic decor we love, as well as a wonderful family atmosphere. Everything is top notch and beautiful, but the staff is friendly and accommodating. Our rooms have always been perfect and the family always looks forward to the "cookie lady!" There are also fun family activities, some for a fee and some, like pool movie nights, for free. We go lots of places, but Big Cedar is a family favorite if we just want a couple days away close to home. Excellent resort.

Room Tip: A one bedroom unit has a full kitchen, eating area, and pull out coach bed in another room from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Attorney_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Op
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There are so many things to do at Big Cedar. There is something for everyone in the family. No matter what time of year you go it is absolutely beautiful. We went during the end of Jan and there was just about no one around. The resort is so big that you can't even tell there is anything else there. We stayed in the Wilderness area and the rooms were beautiful! The attention to detail this resort has is just amazing. The room smelled like it was brand new and that no one ever even stayed in it! We will be going back in a few months to try out the Cabins. We got a peak at one of of those and when you walk in the detail and beauty just knock you off your feet. The staff were all very nice all around the resort from the tiny gift shop, the registration area, to the restaurant (also very tasty food). You can even take a shuttle around the resort so you don't have to drive! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxikayixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my overnight stay at Big Cedar Lodge. I stayed in one of the cabins on south property. I liked the privacy and spacious cabin. Nice to have kitchen and natural wood burning fireplace. Plenty of trophy fish and animals. Nice to have extensive cable TV channels and Internet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOdogrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Expect and receive EXCEPTIONAL accommodations, service, and attention to every need. Big Cedar is THE place to stay.
We have stayed in both lodges and in cabins in every area of the resort and find something charming about each one.

Room Tip: Every detail for an outstanding visit is always covered at Big Cedar. We have stayed in cabins at e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabotbushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We love Big Cedar. Beautiful resort and excellent restuarants.
Great service!

We have stayed at Big Cedar numerous times during the last 12 years and we alway look forward to our next vacation at the resort. Little pricey but we alway come back for the experience.

Room Tip: We love staying at the Falls Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkloeppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
6.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,023 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
D'Monaco Luxury Resort & Restaurant.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Cedar Lodge

Property: Big Cedar Lodge
Address: 190 Top of the Rock Road, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4500
Location: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Hotel Class:4 star — Big Cedar Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly resort on Table Rock Lake just outside of Branson, MO. This luxury resort features a variety of accommodation options including private cabins and lodges. On-site activities include mini golf, fishing, hiking, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing