We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay.”

The Worman Steak House
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Ridgedale
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was excited to try the Worman house but definitely was not "wowed". Our server knew nothing about the house wines other than their names. Our appetizer of salmon cakes was delicious, but our entrees (we both ordered some kind of roasted chicken) were dry and not worth what we paid for them. For a dinner that ends up costing $75+ I expect something better. There were lakeview tables available yet we were not seated at one...I wouldn't go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank getawaygal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    41
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place to Eat in Branson”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great Trout & Chicken. Prices in high teens to low 20's, steak higher. Best view in Branson. Piano singer. Luxury. Casual dress.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat especially on Sunday”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best Sunday brunch you will eat in a 4 state area, if your close to Big Cedar Lodge don't miss it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johno1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Country Inn of Category”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you desire an excellent gourmet meal in a remarkable Tudor style atmosphere, don't miss the Worman House when you're in Branson. Breathtaking lake views, superb hunting lodge decor, outstanding service and food. A real delight in the Ozarks. It is part of the Cedar Lodge complex. The Cedar Lodge main lodge is an attraction in itself, but the Worman House is fantastic. It has an intimate bar on the main floor and a larger bar on the lower level with a walkout patio. The view of Table Rock Lake is fabulous. We ate in the main dining room and then had after dinners on the patio overlooking the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank costela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the nicest dinners we have experienced!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Big Cedar Lodge in Branson. The drive to the resort is beautiful. We had reservations for a window table with a view of the hills and Table Rock Lake. We arrived early and our table was not ready. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the beautiful lounge complete with a singer quiet music. We were then taken to a table window in a private room! My husband and I shared an crab cake appetizer, salad, entree and dessert. I had a second glass on wine. We are in our 60's, travel quite a lot by car and always look for special places to eat and stay. This was truly a special experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Worman Steak House also viewed

 

Been to The Worman Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing