We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Beautiful Restaurant, Food....mah”

Devil's Pool Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Ridgedale
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come join us for a casual dining experience that combines the best of southern home-style fare with the rustic elegance of a century-old log structure, steeped in history as rich as the sumptuous desserts prepared by our chefs. There is no mystery as to what attracted entrepreneur Jude Simmons to this slice of Ozarks wilderness. The gentle hillsides were an ideal backdrop for his rustic getaway that would reflect the grandeur of Adirondack lodges and entertain in casual elegance. The home featured native materials, including a huge stone fireplace that still warms our dining room when fall and winter chill the air. Today, hand-wrought metal chandeliers cast a warm glow over antique furnishings and our 100-year-old mahogany bar. Bark covered logs and exposed rafters are a fitting complement to the sporting gear and animal mounts that adorn our walls in the Bass Pro tradition. Outdoor balcony seating is an option as weather permits.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant itself is well decorated and clean. The girl at the front, who showed us to our seats, was cold, unfriendly and basically all dead inside. Our waitress was nice and knew their menu well. The food was okay... not bad at all but not so good that I must come back for it. At least the food we ordered. $14 Fried Chicken Sandwich with house salad, $15 Chicken Tenders and a $12 Cobb Salad.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ghosthuntergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Cedar L, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Pool Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ghosthuntergirl,

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share this information with our management team but we would love the opportunity to see you again as we look to improve from your previous experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit this restaurant every year while on vacation. My favorite item (it's so hard to choose though) is the cornbread appetizer. I order two, one to eat while there and one to take home. When we came this past month we were disappointed in the service (first time ever). Four of us were celebrating our anniversaries (31 yrs, 41 yrs) and the hubbies each (without the other knowing it) had called ahead to have something special done (i.e. a dessert with candles, etc.). each hubby was assured something special would be done. Nothing was done at all. The restaurant did take dessert off of our tickets but the hubbies were disappointed because they had wanted to surprise us. Ah well.

The restaurant is beautiful, the food is delicious, and normall the service is excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Cedar L, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Pool Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jenny F,

Happy Anniversaries! We are so glad to hear about your returning visits and celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have never had a bad meal at Devils Pool. The food is fresh, well prepared and presented in a cozy atmosphere. Our server was excellent! We had Cobb salad, pulled pork sandwich, fish tacos and sweet potato chips. Everything was delicious! There is plenty of parking and if you miss the noon hour at lunch, there is seldom a wait. Try to get a table by the window. I wish White River Fish House was this good. It should be but isn’t. Make sure you walk across the bridge out back. It’s beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TravelLink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Cedar L, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Pool Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

TravelLink1,

Wow! We are so glad to hear about your returning visits! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We enjoyed breakfast here and were not disappointed at all. We ate out on the deck with a gorgeous view. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well presented.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Very nice restaurant, we sat outside and had an incredible view. The smoked prime rib was amazing and our server Donel was wonderful.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rebello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Pool Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Pool Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing