We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ridgedale

“Pub Food...”
Review of Buzzard Bar

Buzzard Bar
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Just downstairs from Devil's Pool, guests will find a warm welcome at Buzzard Bar. There's comfortable seating indoors amid antique appointments and the usual collection of stuffed, furred and feathered friends, or you may choose an outdoor setting on our patio or overlooking the pool. Every evening, we'll feature local entertainers including our very own Singin’ Cowboy playing and singing all your favorites. Buzzard Bar is a non-smoking establishment.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Simple fare, relaxed atmosphere and live music. My friend and I grabbed a quick bite at this restaurant. Chicken fingers and a Cesar salad - nothing fancy, Solid pub food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelQueen4Evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigcedarl, General Manager at Buzzard Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

TravelQueen4Evt,

Thank you for your visit and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

This was our 1st trip to the Buzzard Bar. Very nice atmosphere and apparently a popular local hangout - definitely crowded which caused service to be somewhat slow. Smoked trout app was excellent. Highly recommend the flatbread pizzas. They have a nice kids menu so our entire group of 11 was happy. Drinks are high priced, so be prepared for that. Overall I definitely recommend this bar/ restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bullfrog270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigcedarl, Owner at Buzzard Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Bullfrog270,

Thank you for your first visit to Buzzard Bar and for the glowing recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

The catfish we ordered was passable but the service was just awful. The server seemed to think we should be grateful when and if he showed up, which was seldom. Then we had to respect his order, notwithstanding when we wanted to eat what. The duo performing was not bad , although it was more a practice session than a performance

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 306SamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigcedarl, Owner at Buzzard Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Sam M,

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share your experience with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Meal was good, the drinks better! Clayton the singer/ comedian was great. No more trail rides for him. People were great alone with the service. Had to leave the hotel a day early, could not get any sleep! People above must have had young kids.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank123ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigcedarl, Owner at Buzzard Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Frank,

We are disappointed to hear about your early departure but we are so glad to hear about your time here at the Buzzard Bar enjoying Clay Self, the Singing Cowboy. What a treat! We would love to see you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

The singing cowboy always makes for a fun night at the Buzzard Bar. He’s entertaining & still clean for a family environment. The atmosphere & staff were great.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buzzard Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing