We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Buzzard Bar

Buzzard Bar
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Hill, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Entertainment was fun and kids loved the pizza. Went here twice on our weekend trip. Prices are average and a good variety. Got crowded, so get there early if you want a table. We enjoyed the music so much we didn't want to leave.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StacySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    104
    43
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlandville, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor service, rowdy power drinkers that went unchecked”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Took 15-20 minutes to even get noticed. Table dirty, even for a bar. Drink selection below average. As stated above, rowdy power drinkers at the bar that were screeching at the top of their lungs and went unchecked. Couldn't hear the fairly good live music over this. We're small children even there at 1030-11, which was strange for a bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch at the Buzzard Bar”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

While we were staying at the Big Cedar location, we arranged to meet nearby family for lunch at the Buzzard Bar. The place is recently renovated with expanded space. The dining room is now light and airy with a wonderful view of surrounding mountains. We sat by one of the windows and greatly enjoyed gazing out. The server was friendly and the food was good. Really liked the pulled pork BBQ. Got the fruit bowl side and it was wonderful. This restaurant has been a long time favorite of my brother in law who thinks nothing of driving an hour to eat there. Will certainly go back if we are ever back to the Branson area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Casual, good food, & nice ambiance”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've dined at the Buzzard Bar several times over the past year. The menu has a wide selection of foods for everyone in the family. Everything that we've had has always been great. We have also had the brunch on Sunday which was casual & mimosas were included. This is a great place to bring your family too with something on the menu for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tootlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bigger and Better . . . Great food and Clay is FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Prime rib is BACK on the menu and I am ecstatic . .its the best prime rib that I have tasted in Branson.

The restaurant is bigger and better ... always a good time with Clay!!

Food is excellent . had trout last time, prime rib this time!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BransonResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzard Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buzzard Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing