We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
$161
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$369
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $535/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
74
97
36
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
97
36
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengalleria mallloft bedroomconvenient locationmain buildingeasy accessoutdoor pooloatmealfloor roomsitting areaminute driveupon checktwo blocksfree internetup to datecity museumst
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 253 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were pleased to find the rooms had been renovated. We called maintenance regarding trouble with the Internet and they were friendly, responsive and very quick. The kids were impressed with the two story suite and we've stayed in a LOT of Residence Inns and Homewood Suites. The evening meals (weekdays) and breakfast were exactly as you'd expect at a Residence Inn. I'd definitely stay here again when we return. Easy walk to public transportation, shopping and dining. We like to go for a run in the mornings and a nice little neighborhood backs up to the "Inn" making it very convenient and pleasant.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor - no foot traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello Clixby,


Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn. We are thrilled that you rated us 5/5 and also that you left such kind remarks for us. We hope to see you again in the future!


Thank you,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for one night and found the location to be excellent--within walking distance of shops and restaurants, convenient to public transportation and the highway. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very nicely upgraded. The breakfast was your standard fare, but in a well-appointed common room. Every staff member we encountered was very helpful. Overall, it was a delightful stay and I would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATO127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello ATOBrien,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn and for giving us 5/5. We are so happy to hear that all the staff members were helpful and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please stop by and see us again sometime.


Thank you,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The check-in front staff person was wonderful, very friendly and outgoing. She was very very nice. The room was clean and fairly comfortable although the mattress in the king size bed should be tossed out - quite lumpy and not a typical Marriott quality. The sofa pullout bed was not at all comfortable so the second night my son slept on the sofa skipping the pull out part. He said it was a better night sleep that way. The kitchen was very nice, the appliances were new and clean and the silverware, dishes etc were all good/decent quality and in good condition. Nothing was broken or damaged.

The major criticism I have with the place is really the condition of the grounds. I noticed a lot of debris around, cigarettes in ash trays that had obviously been sitting around for a long long time.

The breakfast area was clean and had plenty of selection of food - despite being crowded on a Sunday AM. I did not eat there on the second day of a two night trip. The workout room is tiny - one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill. I also liked the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello ADK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not perfect, but am very glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and outgoing. All of our mattresses were recently replaced with 9 inch standard Marriott mattresses, but I will make sure that we check on your mattress and see what the issue was. I can also promise that we are doing our best to make sure the grounds are cleaned up daily. We are constantly working to make sure our 4 acre property is clean and free of debris. We would love to see you again and give us a chance to show you how clean the area is. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria is a very convenient place to stay. The Metro station was a very short walk. Also very near was Maggino's Little Itlay & PF Changs restaurants. Slightly further, across the street in Galleria shopping center, is a Cheesecake Factory. Breakfast food and area was good. Pleasant front desk staff. Good hotel choice if in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello SRTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for rating us a 5/5. The area around the hotel is excellent for walking and getting good meals and good shopping. Also we are thrilled to hear that the Front Desk staff was pleasant. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!


Thank you,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for several nights while attending a conference in downtown St. Louis, a place where the sidewalks are deserted in the middle of the workday, so you can imagine after 5 p.m.

Easy, friendly check-in. Got a studio which had plenty of room. Very clean. Lots of hot water and water pressure. Bed was comfy, as was the couch. Full kitchen. TV had lots to choose from. Wired and wireless Internet - used both and found them plenty fast for email and Web surfing.

Hotel is less than a five minute walk from the Richmond Heights Metrolink train station. Downtown is a 25 minute, $2.25 ride. It's about a half-hour trip (with a change of trains) to the airport.

Beyond the train station is a small retail development with shops and restaurants, followed by the larger Galleria mall, all in reasonable walking distance. Seemed like a nice neighborhood.

Monday-Wednesday nights the hotel has an evening reception. I went down to two of them. Burgers and hotdogs one night, tacos the next. Nothing gourmet but the price was right! Also free beer and wine.

Didn't eat any breakfasts there, but poked my head in one morning. Standard fare. The make your own waffle crowd will be giddy.

There's a laundry room in the back of the building where reception is. Four clean washers and dryers, each $1,25, and a machine selling detergent, also $1.25.

Note that this hotel consists of several buildings, each with about four rooms. Walking out of the room door means walking to the outside, not to a lobby. I never felt unsafe, but understand this could be a deal-breaker for some. Also, no elevators in these buildings.

Still, wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend.

Room Tip: I had an upper room, but wouldn't be surprised if you hear footsteps from above in the lower rooms. If you don't mind a flight of steps, go upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews