We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Traveled to St. Louis for parents' weekend at WashU with the elderly grandparents. We got a 2 bedroom suite with 2 baths, a living room and kitchen dividing the bedrooms. It was perfection. Everyone had their own personal space and bathrooms, and the common room was excellent for gathering in the mornings and evenings to make plans for the day. Within walking distance of a major mall and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was better than Drury Inn's in that it was fresher; boiled eggs are always a nice addition. We drove to a nearby Starbucks in the a.m. in a quaint residential neighborhood for our morning coffee.

This was more akin to a condominium than a hotel. We now consider this our home away from home while visiting our son at school.

The drawbacks: get a room that faces away from the highway and rapid transit, or bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 789 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

After spending 4 nights downtown we moved to the Homewood Suites to be closer to Forest Park and that evenings Balloon Glow. Nice large room, clean, great bed, all we could have asked for. Very nice breakfast served-NOT just a toast bar! Because of maintenance in the parking lot I was concerned that there would not be parking when we returned after the Balloon Glow. The desk clerk told me that if I had a problem with parking she would move her car and park mine in it's place. That was not needed, but I did appreciate the offer. Great place to stay! Oh by the way St. Louis is a great city to visit!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritzips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We travel to St. Louis very often to visit family. The hotel is new and opened since our last trip to St. Louis, so we decided to check it out. It looks like we will be making this Homewood Suites our hotel of choice when we go to St Louis! The room we stayed in was a one-bedroom suite. It was very well appointed and had every amenity we would expect - and more! The counters in the kitchen and the bathroom were granite which added a very classy touch. The beds were very comfortable.
The only negative was that the hot water in the bath and shower was not as hot as I would have liked.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent, offering scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal. You could make your own waffles as well. Unfortunately we didn't have time to swim in the pool, but the next time we stay there, we will certainly make it a point to do so.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisLglegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I am a loyal Hilton Honors member and while visiting St. Louis, I usually stay at Hampton Inns. This time my family & extended family (4 adults,1 teen, 1 child) decided to try the new Homewood Suites by the Galleria Mall. The hotel is contemporary and new, the suites are clean, and everything is in working order. The location of this hotel makes it a bit challenging to get to. It is very close to the Galleria but you can only access the hotel while going eastbound on Clayton. If you are going westbound, you have to pass the hotel, turn around somehow, and come back. The parking lot was also being repaved and there were not enough spaces for cars to park in. The front desk told us of additional parking in a neighboring lot and how to access it. It was a bit confusing and we made a few wrong turns and circled around several times when we were trying to enter the available lot. We asked again and finally the front desk presented us with a map of how to get to the extra parking. I wish he would have just given this to us when we checked in. As we checked out , workers were finishing repaving and marking the lot, so the problem we encountered was a temporary one. Something that is not temporary is the fact that the hotel is right next to the highway and the traffic noise is constant. Many restaurants and stores are close by.

Suites were comfortable, not spacious, but still quite nice. The first thing we noticed was the elegant wood flooring as we entered the suite. To make it easier to move around and pull out the sofa bed, I moved things around a bit. The sink is separate from the shower/toilet. The kitchen is small, but fully equipped with a modern appliances: frig, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher. Flatware, plates, and cups are in the cabinets. This came in handy when we had a late night snack. The queen beds are very comfortable with many pillows.

Breakfast was adequate and had something everyone in the family liked. Eggs/potatoes were on the cold side, but the staff were attentive and refilled food items as they ran out.

Overall, it was a good place to stay and our AAA rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnews4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was spacious and well furnished. The beds were comfortable, and there was a separate thermostat for each room of the suite. We enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast. Close to great shopping, not far from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthJordan_UTNicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Definitely recommended after a recent 1-week stay. The staff (especially Karen) helped us tremendously! The hotel is new & the rooms are very comfortable with the conveniences of home. The breakfast and complimentary dinner were very good. The gym is fantastic. Walking distance to the mall and restaurants. Not that far to Barnes-Jewish Hospital. We could hear noise from the nearby highway but it didn't bother us. I travel frequently and certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JibReach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Spent 2 nights here. Excellent hotel, as I have found most Homewood Suites. Terrific breakfast. I missed the dinner, so I can' speak to that. This hotel is close to the mall, and is only about 50 feet from the freeway. So the ambience/view is not great, but the rooms were still very quiet. It's taller than most Homewoods, I think it's about 8 stories or so.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyGoingTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range: $135 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing