We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
LITTLE ROCK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I went to St Louis for a weekend to go to a couple of Cardinals games, the Arch and the Zoo. This hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the metro station which will take you to all those destinations. No need to worry about where to park in downtown or the massive traffic jams after the game. They serve breakfast everyday and dinner Monday-Thursday evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    202
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
336
115
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on business, fairly expensive but worth every penny. Room are very big, quiet, good location and clean. The staff was friendly. If I am not mistaken the serve a meal every night which includes drinks.

Only problem I had was with the door of my room not locking, not happy about how the maintenance person handled the situation but this has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites St Louis Galleria over July 4th weekend. 14 of us in total including my family of 5. This place is great in terms of the value and location. The free breakfast is excellent as the kids really love the waffle makers. It was an easy walk to the mall as well as the Metrolink for easy access to the Riverfront/Arch and Busch Stadium. They have a nice but small indoor pool and an incredible workout facility.

The front desk was extremely helpful, and even helped our large group secure a reservation to a popular restaurant in the Hill area that normally would not take reservations, but made an exception for us! Thanks for a great visit and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful after a long stressful day. I found the suite to be wonderful experience for the price. It had a sight stagnant smell, but once the air condition was on it was resolved. The breakfast was fabulous and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have taken many weekend trips to St. Louis and this is our “Go To” location and hotel. We have stayed downtown at the Hilton by the ballpark and while it is a very nice hotel, it was not as relaxed as the Homewood and not as inviting. Not to mention, much, much busier.

As you would expect from a Hilton property, beds are great and comfy – rooms are clean and well maintained. This location has a wonderful pool area for relaxing. The location is perfect for visiting the downtown sites, or shopping at the Galleria Mall. We even stay here when going to 6 Flags in Eureka (45-50 minutes away). I would recommend to anyone visiting the area, couples getaway, families, business etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tischjaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family recently spent 3 nights here. The suite was large and clean, but the beds and couch were extremely uncomfortable!!! I couldn't stand to sit on the couch to even watch TV. There was road construction on I-170 below our room and we got the privilege of hearing a jack hammer for most of our last night. Breakfast included your ordinary hotel hot breakfast choices. The staff service was excellent. Although location is good, our suite was way overpriced and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Stayed Mon through Thurs so was able to take advantage of the dinner buffet. Simple items but a great touch. The best was they had a small salad bar with fresh items. Perfect after my workout. I had a King Suite and it was facing I -170. Because of the reviews I almost had them change it. But for me, I left the room fan on ON and used the ceiling fan (great touch) and really had no noise issues. Really nice having the separate bedroom, made it feel less of a hotel room to me. Staff was excellent from check in to check out. They even have a nice sitting area in back with Grills if you want take advantage of them. The business center is well equipped, perfect as I needed to print a couple things and only only had to take my thumb drive and plug it into the printer and printed my documents...Once again Hilton does not disappoint!! The Blue Sky bar / restaurant was in walking distance and had a decent dinner there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JobDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing