We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Schaumburg, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location...”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Stayed Mon through Thurs so was able to take advantage of the dinner buffet. Simple items but a great touch. The best was they had a small salad bar with fresh items. Perfect after my workout. I had a King Suite and it was facing I -170. Because of the reviews I almost had them change it. But for me, I left the room fan on ON and used the ceiling fan (great touch) and really had no noise issues. Really nice having the separate bedroom, made it feel less of a hotel room to me. Staff was excellent from check in to check out. They even have a nice sitting area in back with Grills if you want take advantage of them. The business center is well equipped, perfect as I needed to print a couple things and only only had to take my thumb drive and plug it into the printer and printed my documents...Once again Hilton does not disappoint!! The Blue Sky bar / restaurant was in walking distance and had a decent dinner there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JobDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    202
    72
    48
    29
See reviews for
339
115
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here when it opened and it was exceptional. We returned this summer (2014) and found the place just a little off the mark from what we expected. The staff was still wonderful but the facility marginal. It was not as clean as the other visits and public areas were just a little untidy. The rooms were nice but they too seemed a little more tired than before. Stains on the wallpaper, nicks throughout, etc. I am sure from high use. I am sitting in the business office now on the computer and looking at this room, it is pretty filthy and this is 9 AM. The floor is strewn with papaer clips and hole punches and the carpet has not been cleaned for ages. The elevators appear the same way. We will change locations the next time we are in St. Louis.

Room Tip: Stay away from corner rooms, floors 1-7, the expressway noise is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed several times at the Homewood Suites near the Galleria in St. Louis. I especially appreciate their environmentally friendly policies. Real plates and table service at the meals. Wonderful staff!! I highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 928jeanettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

After driving five hours with young kids, parents and a husband who had gone radio silent after Rockford, I could have pulled into a campground and kissed the ground. Instead, I pulled into heaven. Fruit infused water, cookies, an amazing breakfast, free dinner if we wanted it, this hotel has it all. And, it was crazy-close to everything we wanted to do in St. Louis. (being next to a mall didn't hurt either!) We had a great time, and the hotel was a large part of that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This our second time staying at this hotel and our preferred hotel in the St. Louis area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby at Galleria mall. Your about 20 minutes from anywhere you need to be in downtown St. Louis. Very close to the Zoo and Science Center

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and there wasn't one single thing that we were disappointed about. It met or exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel was in a great location, extremely clean, the staff was super friendly, and the free breakfast and supper were all delicious! We definitely plan on returning there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had an excellent stay in St. Louis. Great location in Clayton with easy access to Washington U, Galleria mall shopping, Forest Park, etc.

Very friendly and attentive staff. Huge clean room/suite with 2 TVs, small kitchen, in-room coffee, free parking, much better than average fitness center, free WiFi, comfortable beds, good shower & bathroom. Some noise from the adjacent freeway, but wasn't too bothersome during the night, especially if the HVAC fan is running. I would bet that the even numbered rooms facing away from the freeway would be quieter.

Tons of options at the free hot breakfast. Weeknight (M-Th) manager's reception with food & drinks was a plus. Small indoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to Metro and local restaurants.

Great value stay in St. Louis area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing