We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

One night or 50 this hotel is the best. The entire experience has been wonderful. I typically stay with another major hotel system but will only stay at the Galleria Homewood when I am in St. Louis. The associates are oriented to customer service, the breakfast and manager's reception are the best I have experienced in 10 years of frequent travel, I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    189
    64
    44
    27
See reviews for
304
104
23
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for close to a month on business. I was in a suite facing the Galleria Mall. The suites facing the interstate may get more highway noise but my suite was very quiet. I assume the rooms are well insulated or I had quiet neighbors, because I also heard very little from the rooms on either side of my suite. The rooms are very clean. They have small kitchens with two electric burners, a microwave, a dishwasher, a full-sized fridge, a sink, and most of the utensils you need to get full use out of the kitchen. A complimentary breakfast is served in the mornings and meals are also offered during most week-day evenings. There are usually enough options you can find something to eat even if you don't like some of your food choices. There are laundry rooms on the odd-numbered floors. My only complaint with the laundry facilities was that the dryers couldn't get my clothes dry in one cycle.' The hotel is well-maintained and great, overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Right next to the Galeria Mall and close to major interstates. The hotel staff were very helpful and made you feel very welcomed. The only down side was a bit of road noise at night. Other than that, a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gordons405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Best location in metro St. Louis, and we love the one-bedroom suite. If they designed bathroom area better, it would be perfect. But can’t use the toilet and sink at night without waking your partner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I always get good service at Homewood Suites and this one is no exception. Admittedly traffic noise was an issue given that we needed a double queen suite and they were all located on the side of the hotel closest to a couple of major roadways but the staff immediately moved us from our original room to one on the top floor on the side of the hall that minimized the noise as much as possible. My only other issue is that I wish there could have been more food options for my children and I who are sensitive to gluten and dairy. The only real breakfast option was the meat or fruit (even the potatoes were cooked in butter) and dinner options were limited to mainly salad. All this being said the staff was exceptional and helpful and the location is great with access to the Galleria across the street and a short walk to the train.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Spent a March weekend at the hotel. Room was clean and pleasant. Hotel was full so breakfast was very crowded but service was good and the selection was extensive for a free buffet. Hotel is across the street from galleria mall, very walkable in nice weather. Even closer, are Maggianos and P. f. Changs....great place to chill out for a weekend and enjoy waling to dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend - Fri - Mon in April 2014. Rooms are spacious and clean. Check in and Check out are fast with courteous staff. Breakfast is good but weekday breakfast is a lot better. Housekeeping was not satisfactory. We had left our toilet bag on the bathroom counter and when we returned, the counter was full of water and the toilet bag and the contents were soaked. We had to take everything out and dry them. In addition, they do not clean anything left in the sink and do not replace the paper coffee cups. This was a spoiler for an otherwise good stay. The free Wi-Fi was good. No free dinner or drinks on the weekends. Excellent parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillionBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing