We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our experience in this hotel exceeded expectations. Everyone is attentive and responsive to our every need. We will stay there again when in St. Louis. From the front desk, Judy to the dining room everyone was so very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    187
    62
    41
    27
See reviews for
301
103
23
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in STL for 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel and amenities. My husband and I and our two kids staying in a one bedroom king suite. We were provided a nice large crib upon request and placed in a room next to our extended family. We really appreciated the complimentary breakfast and hospitality of the staff during breakfast time. Free internet access and parking were also added benefits that not many other hotels in the area provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation, that included young grandchildren. It was great having a kitchen with a nice size fridge. We had a studio suite, and the size of the room was perfect. I liked the layout of the bathroom, with a large counter top sink, that was separate from the shower/tub and toilet. There was a nice ceiling fan above the bed, which I really appreciated. The star of this hotel, is the hot, buffet breakfast served every morning. The hostesses do a great job, even on a busy holiday weekend. It's extremely handy to have this service with young children. This hotel is across the street from the Galleria Mall, which is huge and includes nice restaurants. The only tiny complaint I had, is that I wished for a much larger garbage can in the kitchen, as we had carry out food, and no place to put all the garbage.

Room Tip: If you have older children staying in your room, choose a bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hostaluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Traveling from California, we selected the Homewood Suites-St. Louis Galleria as a prime location to stay in order to host a 90th birthday party for my mom at the Maggiano’s restaurant across the street. We had a lot going on with preparing for the party and the suite was spacious and accommodating for our purposes. It was a disability accessible suite that was very comfortable for my mom. Our experience with the staff was overwhelmingly pleasant! I cannot say enough about how pleasant, compassionate and caring the staff at the Homewood Suites St. Louis Galleria was to our family. Upon becoming aware of our purpose, Jackie, the maintenance supervisor, Tiny the housekeeping supervisor, John the manager, Colleen, J.R., Judy, Fred, Jon, Ryan, the housekeepers and several others touched our hearts with their personal acknowledgements to my mom in celebration of her 9 decades of life! It made us feel so very welcomed. It was very much appreciated and will always be remembered. We've recommended this wonderful hotel to more than 90 people thus far, including all the guests at our Maggiano's 90th birthday celebration. The building is nice but it is brick and mortar. It's the people that make the difference and they definitely have the right people in place to make their guests feel welcomed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at Homewood Suites Galleria. The staff did everything sooo nice to honor our graduates and help all the families celebrate. I would like to personally thank the front desk staff, housekeeping staff, management, and Mike from the gym for always making our stays so special. We look forward to our next visit to Wash U and Homewood Suites in October and another graduation weekend next May. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Homewood Suites are located in a great area of St Louis, Clayton. There are a number of great restaurants and bars nearby and the hotel is situated close to the main highways. A warm welcome and very friendly staff are always on hand. Breakfast is good and the evening provisions are more than adequate if you are not dining out. Strongly reccomend this hotel for the cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Not only was the staff very courteous and accomodating to 2 very tired travelers, but the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We were driving a 26 ft truck , towing a large car on a trailer, and there was enough room for us to park all along side of the main building. There were school kids staying there when we stopped in with no reservation, and they placed us on the uppermost floor to avoid excess noise from the busfull of kids also staying there that night.
This was our first stay at any Homewood Suite, and we will certainly try them again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing