We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Solid Hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I spent an evening at the Homewood Suites in February. We attended a party near the hotel and were very happy to learn that the hotel provides a free shuttle to any location within 3 miles of the hotel. This was a big help for us.

We stayed in a non-suite but there was still a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was very confortable and the room (and hotel in general) was very clean.

This is an area that is in St. Louis County but very close to the city. If you want access to the Forest Park Area this hotel would be a great choice. The hotel is just accross the street from the Galleria shopping center and there are some good restaurants that are easily within walking distance. We did not eat the breakfast but did check it out and it looked great.

The best part of this particular hotel was the staff. J.R. was a huge help to us and was a great person to work with. He and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcome. I really feel that you can't go wrong with this place if you are in St. Louis for a function and do not need to stay downtown (near the river). This place is a gem. We will return again in the future and recommend the hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    205
    75
    52
    30
See reviews for
351
118
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a girls' weekend getaway and stayed in St. Louis. When we checked in, the receptionist was wonderful! My girlfriend is a teacher and was able to get us an additional discount off of the price by showing her teacher ID. The receptionist upgraded us to a larger room and told us about the Happy Hour and Dinner Buffet. We had originally planned on going out to eat, but ended up hanging out with the beer, wine and food. They have a waitress that clears the plates and keeps things neat and tidy. We asked for the DVD player from the front desk and ended up watching movies that night.The next morning for breakfast; it was the same set-up. Nice breakfast and again, good service. The room was cleaned and beds promptly made while we were at breakfast. We spent the days in St. Louis exploring and came back to a wonderful suite. Kitchen area, living room and then separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds. Would definitely go here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which seemed larger than most. Be careful if you are a light sleeper. Traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times for my daughter's business trips and each time, the staff was outstanding. Great rooms, clean and fresh; great cookies in the lobby and terrific breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay the best which is why we have returned every time we are in St. Louis. Homewood Suites is a terrific way to travel as we have also adored the Homewood Suites in Santa Fe, New Mexico and Indianapolis.

Room Tip: try to book rooms not facing the Freeway...very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Free parking is nice, but a room directly adjacent to the elevated expressway is not. Everything about this property is average for the Homewood brand except the higher than average price. Too bad, because I may have to go back because of the location. If I can't get the side of the building away from the expressway, I'll stay elsewhere, even if I have to drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building away from the expressway are the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodstlouis, Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Met some family in St. Louis and booked these suites specifically b/c they have 6 kids and needed bigger rooms. we got 3 rooms between the two families and were really happy with the entire experience. They even accommodated our family with upgrading a room b/c they needed connecting rooms. Word of the wise: if you need connecting rooms, check before you book b/c some room types do not connect.

We had the standard room and other family had 2- one bedroom rooms. Our standard room did feel bigger b/c there wasn't a wall and not as much furniture (i.e. extra TV, stand and wall). So, i would recommend the standard cheaper room if you aren't in need for a close off room. The beds/sheets/towels were nice and high quality.

Staff was all nice. Cookies at front desk in the evenings which was a nice touch esp after swimming. Pool is little but fine for a quick family dip. Hit up the hotel gym which was very adequate and had newer equipment.

Location is great as it is right next to mall and everyone possible eatery you could want is there Plus, you have a mini kitchen in your room. They had complimentary popcorn that we popped one night which was nice.

Breakfast is one of the best selling points of this hotel. Full Hot service meal with great staff. It easily is something you could consider $10 person value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place. The location is perfect and the service is great. There was even a hotel employee in the parking lot cleaning off cars for guests after we got 4 inches of snow. Now, that is service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great stays, great staff I will be back anytime I am in St. Louis! After 4 seperate stays at this Hotel I can say I had 100% satisfaction in all aspects of my stay. The hostess and cooks were great. The attention to detail and the recall of special dietary needs was outstanding! The front desk staff as well went to great lengths to make my repeated visits feel like I was at home with family. Every aspect of my stays was great the entire staff made it easy for my decision to stay rathher than change locations even when another hotel was recommended by the company I work for.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing