We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed overnight with 4 others. We were excited about the location, seemed to be in a safe area. The furnishings were very nice, everything was clean and well kept. Anything we needed, the staff provided right away. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place to stay close to The St. Louis Gallaria and easy to find. Staff very helpful in suggestions where to dine. Must go to the HILL (Italian neighborhood) Great bakery and dining areas go to Giorgios, ask for Hugo, great waiter.

Room Tip: great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

7 day stay without any problems, clean and comfortable. The room was large, clean and everything worked well. The breakfast area was always kept very clean too. Breakfast was much better than the "managers reception" in the evening.
The bathrooms were clean, the rooms and hallways were clean and odor free. I would highly recommend this hotel. Clean clean and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love this hotel! The staff was very nice and helpful. I have a very bad allergy to mold and this place has no smells what so ever! It is clean the drapes are dust free. They gave us a free up grade it was wonderful! I was staying here to visit family in Clayton and U city it worked out better then I would have even thought!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzgig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My son and I stayed here for the second time during Xmas 2012. Our experience during this visit was similar to our previous one in October 2009 shortly after the hotel opened. The breakfast buffet is good, with many choices. Visiting relatives/friends are allowed to join the breakfast with guests without paying. The pool is not large, but indoors, so available all-season. The indoor hot tub is refreshing. Visiting relatives/friends can join guests in the pool/hot tub without paying. The exercise room has plenty of good equipment. The wired Internet access option worked fine with a Linux laptop. The kitchen area is well-equipped for anyone who wants to do some cooking during a visit. The weekday evening reception meal was a bit disappointing compared to the breakfast buffet, with limited options for vegetarians, and limited beer selection. In 2009, the hotel had one full-size crib which we used; it was OK. A MetroLink (light rail) station is an easy walk from the hotel, which is handy for going downtown to visit places like the Gateway Arch without having to drive. The staff are very friendly. The one thing I wish was different is that all of the one bedroom suites have the bathroom entrance only from the bedroom. I moved furniture around in the bedroom and hung a blanket over the assembly so I could use the bathroom as needed at night without waking my son up, while he was sleeping in the bedroom and I was spending the night out front on the sleeper sofa. That said, the place works well enough for us that we will stay there again the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: I suggest you ask for a room on the highest available floor looking west - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leeskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just stayed for four nights and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff is so well trained and helpful that any issue at all is handled very quickly and professionally.
Breakfast is included and has just about anything you could want. The attendant is on the spot with help anytime it's needed.
Stay on the Galleria side if possible to avoid any highway noise and morning sun.

I will come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Galleria side is a little more expensive but worth is for noise and morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORGMemphis_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying here for a while now and I thought I would let everyone know how nice this place is. First of all, the locaiton is great. Right across the street is a mall and just a few miles away is the Zoo and Forest park. They provide breakfast every morning and a dinner for the guest Monday through Thursday. I save a lot of money by them providing this dinner for everyone. The pool is small but the workout room is one of the largest I have seen in a hotel. The beds are comfertable and the cleaning people do a great job keeping everything spot free. The front desk people do a great job of making you feel welcome, especially Judy. She is one of the nicest people I have met and she makes the hotel stand out from the rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the odd floors because that is where the ice machines are and the laundry rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
#2 of 2 in Richmond Heights
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range: $134 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing