We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying here for a while now and I thought I would let everyone know how nice this place is. First of all, the locaiton is great. Right across the street is a mall and just a few miles away is the Zoo and Forest park. They provide breakfast every morning and a dinner for the guest Monday through Thursday. I save a lot of money by them providing this dinner for everyone. The pool is small but the workout room is one of the largest I have seen in a hotel. The beds are comfertable and the cleaning people do a great job keeping everything spot free. The front desk people do a great job of making you feel welcome, especially Judy. She is one of the nicest people I have met and she makes the hotel stand out from the rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the odd floors because that is where the ice machines are and the laundry rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 805 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel, and I only wish I had tried it sooner. The suite was very large, the hotel appeared new. The kitchen included a full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, and dishes for four. The bedroom was nice, and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large, and my only complaint is that they don't use the curtain rods that curve out, as the shower was fairly narrow.
The free breakfast was probably the best free hotel breakfast I have had. The entire staff was very friendly, and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to St. Louis.

Room Tip: I was on the galleria side and did not experience any noise reported by other travelers who stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is an all suites hotel with nice big rooms and full kitchen. I had a big king bed, a separate bathroom and shower room, a sitting room with a tv, and a full kitchen with, stove, dishwasher and full size fridge. The service was great, they also have a shuttle that takes you anywhere you want to go any time you want within a 5 mile radius. The location is good, near a few malls with shopping and restaurants nearby you can walk to. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel so you need to go elsewhere, but there is plenty close by. They do offer a good breakfast in the morning and they try to do a dinner buffet at night, but it is awful. Free beer and wine at the dinner buffet, but seriously the food is disgusting. They should not even bother with the food. I appreciate the convenience of having food close by, but have a free glass of wine and go out to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice clean property located right across the street from the Galleria Mall. The property felt very new as everything was clean and well maintained. I stayed on the 8th floor of I believe 9 or 10 floors and the highway next to the bldg is very loud. You will need to request to stay on the parking lot side of the bldg if you are a light sleeper. The wifi which is key for me worked very well, and it was free.

Room Tip: Ask for parking lot side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As usual homewood suites is the place yo stay, clean and comfortable suite, good breakfast, friendly staff, very good location walking distance to mall and restaurants, very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visit the St.louis area a few times each year and have used a different hotel each time. we will return to this hotel for all future trips.This hotel is across the street from the Galleria mall and walking distance to several restaurants. Within 15-20 minutes you can see other attractions in the St.louis area. It's a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very nice place. The staff is excellent and incredibly friendly. The rooms are all one bedroom suites with full kitchen including a fridge/freezer, range, and even a dishwasher. All plates and silverware are also included and you can purchase food in the hotel suite shop to cook. There's an additional living room and a television in both the living room and bedroom. Of course the linens are nice and the bed was more than adequate. One could comfortably live in this small suite. I would have loved to when I was living in NYC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range: $133 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing