We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a great modern hotel. Very clean with a very friendly staff. Special mention to Rita (the host at Breakfast and dinner) who was charming and very funny and seemed to never forget the many faces.

The only disappointment (for which it loses one star)was that the studio did not have a stovetop. All the advertising seemed to indicate that all rooms had a full kitchen including a stovetop but this clearly was not the case. However, it was nice to have gas grills outside (if you don't mind the noise of the freeway traffic).

The free wifi was a huge bonus (and at a reasonable speed too), Recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a stovetop ensure you do not book a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotcgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    165
    48
    28
    18
See reviews for
250
92
21
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed here for four nights to attend the Taste of St. Louis, hotel parking is free, plus real breakfast served daily, M-Thurs evening meal with wine & beer. They have a nice workout room, indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi, spa treatments for an extra fee. There is a shopping mall and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Eateries like the Cheesecake Factory, Three Men and a Burger, 24 hour I Hop, Subway, are to name a few. There is a short drive to the zoo (free), Upper Crust Sweetie Pie's near St. Louis University.

The front desk personnel were extremely friendly, daily cookies, coffee, tea and water are available in the lobby. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, stove top (no oven) for cooking a meal, dishwasher, sink and a full size frig. I would highly recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure you will find it overly suitable.

Room Tip: The corner suites are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooh338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family recently spent 5 days in St. Louis and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience! The two room suite was like a trendy apartment - we had so much room and everything was immaculate and attractive. The breakfast as well as the dinner every night was great - and I can't tell you how much money it saved us with 4 kids. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were SO friendly and kind, were willing to help with anything, go out of their way - some of them found out it was my son's birthday and even put together a present and a card for him. This is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a night over Labor day weekend (9/2/12). This was our second visit to this hotel, and won't be our last. There is free wireless access, free parking, complimentary breakfast, and a free shuttle transport. The hotel is clean and well run, the only downside I can think of is that if you get a room facing the highway (as opposed to facing the parking lot & Galleria across the street), you may hear some traffic noises, especially if you are on a lower floor. This is certainly a convenient location to the Galleria, and the shuttle will take you there or elsewhere if you like. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway can be slightly noisy, esp the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heymikey787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent 3 nights over Labor Day wkd at the Homewood Suites(our preferred hotel chain when traveling with family) that was surprisingly a good central location for all our activities. . .sport tournament in Fenton, SLU college visit, shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants. Need a car to get around however there is a shuttle and hotel is walking distance to Metro, Galleria Mall, Boulavard Shops. Delmar Loop, Forest Park, the Hill, Central West End, SLU, Washi U all within a 10-15drive. Hotel staff was friendly, facility was clean, fitness center was very nice with very good equipment(min age 18yrs), business center with 2 desktop computers and a printer, comfortable breakfast area with a pretty good layout. Sunday breakfast was a mess the last 1.5hr - too many people at one time the small staff could not keep up. Empty coffee pots, lack of clean plates, empty food trays, messy areas especially the waffle station. A few extra employees would have been good since the hotel was quite busy. Monday morning service was very nice. Not all rooms have the sofabed or hairdryers, that was a surprise - had to 'upgrade' our urban king suite to a king suite which unlike other Homewood Suites we've stayed in was still one room (not a separate bedroom). Urban suite had only a small frig, microwave, and sink - reg king suite had a fullsize frig/freezer. Managers reception was not offered on Monday night due to Labor Day holiday. The hot tub was 'out of order' and the swimming pool was over chlorinated one day. Nice little outdoor grill area off the pool. Wasn't perfect but pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3busymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodstlouis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
: our standard for weekend breakfast service is 5 associates which has worked well all year. We had a unforeseen situation on that Sunday which left us short staffed. We were able to get our hot tub back up and running on Tuesday morning when were able to get the part needed. Our Homewood Suites layout is similar to the brand with the exception of 16 Urban rooms which are classified as non suites on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is my third stay at a Homewood Suites (1st time in STL) and they are still delivering up a quality stay with kitchenettes at a decent rate all with a clean place!

Thanks fellow TA members, we got a room on the Galleria side. We spoke with other guests that were staying on the MetroLink (train) side and they switched rooms to the Galleria side the next day. I'm not aware how noisy that side is but it's very quiet on the Galleria side.

The location is close enough to walk to Maggiano's and PF Chang's which are right next to (same side of street) the hotel and Cheesecake Factory and Five Guys Burgers which are in the Galleria across the street. Cheesecake Factory usually dictates where we stay as 1- its a great place to eat and 2- they are usually in nicer areas of town.

As far as my ratings go, our room was very clean, even the shower and the blankets. we found the spare pillow in the closet and found a smudge of black stuff on the pillow case. We requested a clean pillow case and got it promptly. The staff is SUPER friendly. Gold star to them for sure!!! The breakfast is typical of most nicer free breakfast places. Yes they have waffles, eggs, biscuits/gravy and sausage. No French toast but maybe they change it up daily.

Another TA member mentioned they have a shuttle that will take you to the zoo. We planned on testing that out tomorrow.

Oh the best free breakfast I've ever had is Homewood Suites in Frisco, TX. VERY impressive place! :)

Hope i helped ya!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studio-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my family stayed in this hotel from August 4th to August 26th, due to a house fire where we lost most of our property. The staff at this hotel made us feel very welcome. They always asked if we needed anything, and were very accommodating. In fact, the desk chair in the room broke down. We called maintenance and they came right away. When the maintenance person realized that it would take a couple of days for a new chair to arrive, he went to Office Max and got a new one himself and brought it back!

The free breakfast and dinner were a huge plus. The food is good and the staff is very friendly.

Not only would I definitely stay at this hotel again, I would also recommend it to everyone who is coming into town. Also, as a salesman, I travel a lot, and will give Homewood suites big consideration in my travels

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Brentwood
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
0.8 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#27 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing