We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a good place to stay... which is extremely lucky for travelers, since it is the only game in town!! The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are friendly. My only complaint is that the toilets are half a century old with very small, completely round seats. Of course they work fine (they were built to last), but these toilets were built when 5' 10" was considered tall, and are uncomfortable to use for anyone tall or large. Other than that, it is a perfectly nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We agree that the toilets are somewhat small but replacing them all would be a huge task to undertake at this time. We are happy to hear that that's your only complaint though and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Front Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed 3 or 4 times, because our daughter lives close to Richmond. The accomodations have always been nice and clean. We enjoy being close to the lobby and have been there every time. I was disappointed that on a busy weekend, we couldn't receive our discount, because they were full.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your repeat business and nice review! We don't raise our prices for holiday weekends or special events, as is the practice at many hotels, however we don't allow discounts. This is for just for a very few weekends out of the year. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room was a non-smoking room. There was cigarette burns on the carpet between the beds. The bath tub had a burn mark on the edge of the tube.
The room smelled of smoke. Perhaps a deodorizer would have helped.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

When there is an unpleasant odor, we encourage you to let us know. This room is a room we converted from smoking to non-smoking in an effort to become a more non-smoking environment. We replaced many items in the room but haven't replaced the carpet or tub. We are aware that the carpet needs to be replaced but it is a huge endeavor for us to undertake at the moment. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Address: 888 Slumber Ln, Hwy 13 & Hwy 210, Richmond, MO 64085-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super 8
Richmond Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing