We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    42
    22
    5
See reviews for
89
37
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed 3 or 4 times, because our daughter lives close to Richmond. The accomodations have always been nice and clean. We enjoy being close to the lobby and have been there every time. I was disappointed that on a busy weekend, we couldn't receive our discount, because they were full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your repeat business and nice review! We don't raise our prices for holiday weekends or special events, as is the practice at many hotels, however we don't allow discounts. This is for just for a very few weekends out of the year. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room was a non-smoking room. There was cigarette burns on the carpet between the beds. The bath tub had a burn mark on the edge of the tube.
The room smelled of smoke. Perhaps a deodorizer would have helped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
When there is an unpleasant odor, we encourage you to let us know. This room is a room we converted from smoking to non-smoking in an effort to become a more non-smoking environment. We replaced many items in the room but haven't replaced the carpet or tub. We are aware that the carpet needs to be replaced but it is a huge endeavor for us to undertake at the moment. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My son graduated from Wentworth Academy which is located in Lexington, MO. The closest motel to the school is this motel. The staff were super friendly even after my multiple rebooking for the entire family.

The rooms were clean, super affordable and offered a cold continental breakfast. The maids were very hospitable and met our needs quickly.

After the graduation and we were all checked out, they even let us use their dining area as a mini reception area for all of my family to gather and have a light lunch.

If you are needing a place to stay for Wentworth's graduation book your room early. It was waiting list only for many wayward travelers. I would highly recommend this motel for a graduation stay. It does not have a pool but that wasn't a concern for our needs. The motel is under a 10 minute drive to the campus!

Room Tip: Book early and if you have people who have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the main floor. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. We appreciate your recommendation and yes please book early for events going on in our area. We are delighted you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
21.7 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
15.7 mi away
Inn on Crescent Lake
Inn on Crescent Lake
#1 of 2 in Excelsior Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Oak Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Higginsville
Super 8 Higginsville
#2 of 2 in Higginsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Property: Super 8 Richmond
Address: 888 Slumber Ln, Hwy 13 & Hwy 210, Richmond, MO 64085-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super 8
Richmond Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing