We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Richmond
Nearby Hotels
The Elms Hotel and Spa(Excelsior Springs)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Oak Grove)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Grove Inn(Oak Grove)
$55
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grain Valley)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kearney)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
82
82
55
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
82
55
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral restaurants within walking distanceyogurtenjoyed my staydesk persondecent place to stayroom was cleanwill stay there againwould recommend this hotel to anyonethe staff was friendly and helpfulchecking outeasy accessone night staythe breakfast areamotelwalmarthomecominglobby
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 249 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived at this motel very early in the afternoon, well before the usual check-in time, and our room wasn't ready. The clerk behind the counter indicated that they could get our room ready so we didn't have to come back to check in, and there were THREE housekeeping ladies working on our room! We were in within 15 minutes! We made sure they knew how appreciate we were. The breakfast is similar to other Super 8's that we've stayed at, there aren't a lot of motels in this price range that offer yogurt which is a breakfast staple for us. If you want a hot breakfast it's going to cost more and you'll probably want to go somewhere else. I think it's good quality and value for the price. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: When I registered I was asked if I wanted a first floor room. This is important because there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Check in time is at 3:00 but we will always try and accomodate if possible. Thank you for your appreciation and your great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I use this motel because it is the closest hotel to my reunion location. The location is good and the staff friendly and accommodating. The room was basically clean with the exception
of some dead bugs behind the recliner. The breakfast could stand some improvement. I realize you are a low cost hotel, but would suggest looking at that feature.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review, we will remind the housekeepers to pay special attention to the area behind the recliners. Our breakfast choices are selected by Super 8 so we don't have much say over what we are allowed to put out in the mornings. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I chose this hotel as I wanted a place fairly close to Kansas City but away from the bustle and high prices of Liberty or Independence. I was pleasantly surprised, especially having read the rather mixed reviews. The hotel is in a quiet location on the outskirts of Richmond. The staff were friendly and helpful and recommended the excellent Jeffrey Kyle restaurant. The room and public areas were comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that the breakfast was rather limited and lacked the usual variety of SuperStart breakfasts – for example there was no toaster available the day I stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We do have a toaster available, we must have forgotten to put it out and we apologize for that. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

i found all the employees to be very courteous and helpful unlike a few of the past reviews. the motel is well located, several food outlets next door,walmart across the street , very clean and a good breakfast choice of cereals, breads and coffees. rates were very in line for other similar facilities 30 miles away. will be back when in the area.

Room Tip: suggest you book on super 8 reservation line for best rates and room choices
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for the good review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews