We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Benn
Milan, Italy

Perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 23, 2019via mobile
Chuir Marcy agus an fhoireann fáilte as deochanna fáilte sármhaithne agus taispeánadh go dtí ár seomra álainn..Tá álainn, foireann agus áis álainn álainn.
BALCÓIN ollmhór ag breathnú amach ar anbhfarraige le sléibhteoirí gréine agus tábla agus cathaoireacha áit ar féidir béile a bheith acu.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Thank you for your kind review! And please do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$197
$180
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $180
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $180
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$186
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$190
$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $23
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Expedia.com
$137
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Booking.com
$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $78
0.6 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Booking.com
$17
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $17
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Hotels.com
$151
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Tripadvisor
    $151
  • StayForLong
2.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • eDreams
    $124
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Swell Shacks Matara
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $69
1.7 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
538
52
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
538
52
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 607 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I visited Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa on 2nd February for seven nights. We stayed in the ground floor Palm Double Room.
The room was tastefully decorated, bright, clean and also large. The bathroom was a little dark at there was no natural light, but this wasn’t an issue for us. The outside area that came with the room was a nice touch. A downfall for me was that the sliding glass door (back door) did not lock. I understand that the wall around the garden area is very tall, but it was a little odd.
The rest of the hotel/pool area was amazing. Very spacious & had a relaxing feel. The pool was great and we loved that it was salt water. Sun beds were very comfy and clean towels were always available.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, however we found it strange that we were asked whether we wanted dinner at 3/4pm and had to pre-order.
Management were very helpful and organised a car to take us on to our next location once we checked out.
Also – when you sit down to have breakfast and watch the sea in the mornings you’ll definitely see turtle popping their heads out of the water and riding the waves!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AMH1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you for your review and very pleased to read that overall your stay here was very positive.
Regarding dinner orders, we are a small boutique hotel. Our Chef prepares each meal fresh to order. Our Food and Beverage staff ask guests for their dinner order early so that the Chef and his team can prepare ahead of time. There certainly is not any requirement on any guest to pre-order, it is simply a request we ask of our guests.
Regarding your room and personal safety, we take our our guests' security very seriously. We have 24/7 security on duty. The villas main doors are locked each night. The walls around the room's terrace enclose the terrace completely and the only way to access the terrace is through the room itself. The Palm Double is a very popular room and your observation regarding the sliding glass wall is the first of its kind. I thank you for bringing it to my attention and we will most certainly address the concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, a few minutes away from the busier bits of Mirissa. This family of 4 had a wonderful time.

The pool was fantastic and the beach, although not for swimming, offered plenty for our kids to have a play and explore.

Marcy and the team do a great job of looking after you. The food is fantastic. Rooms are huge and beautiful. Go for the Ocean View option - it’s worth it.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SirCecil852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for recommendation and high praise! So please you and your family enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

My first time in Sri Lanka, didn’t know where to stay or book. Decided on Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa in Mirissa, And was Not disappointed..
Staff & facilities are excellent, very friendly always accommodating and always smiling.
Breakfast had both Sri Lankan & Western options. Delicious!
The Villas are designed extremely well, spacious, elegant, & very clean. The pool is Huge and great for those who like doing laps early in the morning.
There is a Spa with a wonderful Masseuse..
I was looking for a magic, peaceful, quiet place and I found it at Sri Sharavi Villas.
It’s a short tuk tuk ride to the hustle and bustle if one wishes to wonder out.
I only went out once to have a yoga session which Marcy kindly organised for me.. had the tuk tuk take me there and back. My yoga class went Longer than expected, but the driver happily waited, nothing was a problem.
I would definitely recommend Sri Sharavi. And would definitely return. Thank you to all at Sri Sharavi.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 400flavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Always happy to read that our staff and facilities meet guest expectations and provide for a relaxing time. It would be lovely to have your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

My family of 4 (Husband and 2 children, 7 & 4) recently stayed at Sri Sharavi Villas and what a fabulous end to our wonderful trip to Sri Lanka. After 7 full on days on the road, the welcoming sight of the stunning beachfront villas was just what we needed. We stayed in an Ocean Signature Suite and it was nothing short of fantastic. Huge room, large enough for the 4 of us to stay very comfortably - there is a day bed that we used for one of the children as well as an extra bed that they put in there for my other child.
Huge balcony overlooking the ocean with sun loungers and table and chairs where you can have meals should you wish.
The beds are so comfortable and the bathroom is huge with small touches like mosquito repellent and after sun spray as an added bonus.
The Swimming pool is beautiful and certainly a welcome relief from the heat of the days.
Meals are served by the beach and it is stunning to wake up to such a view.
Staff are very helpful and always smiling.
The villas are a short 5 min drive from the town - we ventured for dinner to Zephyr a couple of nights which I would recommend for sunset drinks and dinner.
A wonderful stay and highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay at Sharavi and it would be lovely to host you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Had a very relaxing time here. The staff and facilities are excellent and the food was also very enjoyable. Our only disappointment was discovering that it is located away from the better beaches and town centres.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilDening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. Pleased to read that you had a relaxing time and that the service, food and facilities were excellent.
Regarding our location we are 3 km away from the busy main Mirissa Beach, which is a 7 minute and Rs 400 tuk tuk ride away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews