We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Potosi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cedar Lodge(Bonne Terre)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Roseners Motel(Park Hills)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
45
55
49
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
55
49
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellsmoking rooms areonly game in towngas stationsmoke smellmicrowave and refrigeratorroom keyfirst floorroom was cleanfront desk staff24hrwalmartunitshighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 200 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years, each time I stay it is worse. I was in a non-smoking room(second floor) recently and it smelled like smoke, all the bedding did also. The minute I walked into the room I was stuffed up. You can smell smoke throughout the whole place. It was horrible sleeping in the bed with the smoke still in the bedding. You need to wash bedding way more than you do, many times the bed spread is soiled. I even heard of someone asking for a clean one because of stains and the staff actually said to him, "I'll check I'm not sure we have extra". That tells me they are not washing them. Many times there is hair and dirt on the floors which tell me they don't vacuum each time either.The Wi-Fi quality is always horrible, which makes working from my room impossible, as others have said about the noise you should ask for a odd number room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonsmoker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank You for your feedback, I will be looking into these issues and resolving them, so that you or any other guest do not experience these problems again. I am sorry for the issues you had and hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews