We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Stinky”
Review of Super 8 Potosi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Potosi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potosi
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years, each time I stay it is worse. I was in a non-smoking room(second floor) recently and it smelled like smoke, all the bedding did also. The minute I walked into the room I was stuffed up. You can smell smoke throughout the whole place. It was horrible sleeping in the bed with the smoke still in the bedding. You need to wash bedding way more than you do, many times the bed spread is soiled. I even heard of someone asking for a clean one because of stains and the staff actually said to him, "I'll check I'm not sure we have extra". That tells me they are not washing them. Many times there is hair and dirt on the floors which tell me they don't vacuum each time either.The Wi-Fi quality is always horrible, which makes working from my room impossible, as others have said about the noise you should ask for a odd number room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonsmoker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank You for your feedback, I will be looking into these issues and resolving them, so that you or any other guest do not experience these problems again. I am sorry for the issues you had and hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had work to do here in Potosi and grabbed this hotel. Not a bad price for a descent room. Room was clean and had a microwave and fridge in it. Tv isnt a flat screen but had rca ports on the front if you want to play games. The channel options for the tv were very limited, maybe 20 stations with 2 HBO stations. Wifi was good, speed test showed 14mbs download, and 1.3mbs upload. Exterior entrances, between a taco bell and a gas station. Friendly front desk, Fax readily available for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, and also your helpful information to future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank erodriguez1369
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super 8 in Potosi was inexpensive, and yet very nice for the price. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is nearby a number of different restaurants. Overall, the stay was very nice. I might bring earplugs the next time, though...It was pretty noisy from some loud guests (at least initially).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank You, looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank barnegat72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was tiny, but very well designed to maximize space and therefore more comfortable than we anticipated. Two suggestions: Put one of the overhead lights on a dimmer switch for those of us who like low light when watching television; and move the shower head up about a foot. The room was quite clean, although there was a used towel left on the back of the bathroom door. When we reported it, the staff immediately jumped to move us to another room; we stopped them since we felt that was unnecessary... but then the staff did not make an effort to collect the used towel. I was dismayed that our only two options seemed to be 1) to move rooms, or 2) to stay with the dirty towel in our room with us. Smoking rooms are apparently on the first floor, since the smell tended to drift up to our second floor room. With the exception of road noise, the motel is quiet in the evening, but can get quite noisy in the early morning. Also, the free breakfast is thin when compared to other Wyndham properties of similar price. The simple addition of yogurt on the menu would be a vast improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Matt, Thank you for your review and your suggestions! We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say and things we can do to improve! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Potosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Potosi

Address: 820 E High St, Potosi, MO 63664-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Potosi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potosi
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Potosi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing