We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Potosi...”
Review of Super 8 Potosi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Potosi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potosi
Reviewed March 29, 2013

What can I tell you? This is not the French Riviera...
We spent a couple of nights here on a rockhounding trip. We ended up in a smoking room (I think) because we had a large dog with us. The smell of cigarettes was like a punch ion the face when I opened the door. Our luggage smelled for a year afterward.
Anyway, the price was right, the people nice enough, a fair number of conveniences nearby (Gas, grocery, restaurants, etc.)
If you have to stay in Potosi, it will have to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience, We realize how badly the smoking can smell, we are experimenting with different products to help in that area! Hopefully you will give us a chance to make it up to you! Donna Valle, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

One word for this hotel: dirty.

Since I spend as much time in hotels as I do my own bed I can tolerate a lot. However this hotel had all the things that I can't handle. I only stayed one night and there was nothing else available so I put up with the room for the night. I wouldn't suggest you do the same....

*Dirty hotel room floor: hair, and various other things all over the floors meant I never took off my shoes.
*Dirty sheets and bed spreads: hair all over, stains on the bed spread. Clearly they don't wash the bed spread and blankets very often.
*Furniture was stained
*Had a room facing the main street which was very noisy

If I ever travel through Potosi again I won't stay here again!

Room Tip: My tip: don't stay here and if you have to call ahead and ask for clean sheets/blankets. Also as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KnowingThisKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

I'm sorry for your bad experience at our hotel, we have put new policies in place to insure this never happens again! Hopefully you will give us another chance. Donna Valle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was a little nervous about booking the Super 8 in Potosi, MO, since it was the only hotel in town. I was amazed at how helpful the evening manager was. She went out of her way to help me with an item I had forgotten to pack. This is a well run, clean, and easy to find hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen size beds. It included microwave, fridge, recliner, and coffee. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This property has a lot to offer. The rooms are small but comfortable. The housekeeping staff does a good job of keeping everything clean. Everything is up-to-date and kept in good condition. The staff is outstanding, doing all they can to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Fresh cookies are baked daily and the coffee pot is always on. The rooms have both a small microwave and refrigerator. They allow pets for a modest additional fee to their reasonable rates. This hotel has much to recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potosi
23.0 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
85 reviews
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
439 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
33 reviews
19.9 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Potosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Potosi

Address: 820 E High St, Potosi, MO 63664-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Potosi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potosi
Price Range: $56 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Potosi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing