We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Westside Grill

Westside Grill
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Potosi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Food is real good. Friendly atmosphere.Great place to eat. And their meat is wonderful!!! Great place to eat and buy meat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st louis mo
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Maybe this was just a bad time but on this particular visit, we were disappointed. My daughter and I ordered burgers and they were way too pricey for the quality. My burger was dry and not cooked the way I ordered. In fact, the meat had a spoiled taste. I should have sent it back. The sides weren't good and the service was pretty terrible.

We came on a Sunday afternoon and the staff was more interested in leaving than they were waiting on customers. For this to be a butcher shop, the quality was disappointing. We'll give it another try sometime because it's been good in the past. The prices have always been too high but it's one of the only (if not the only) good places to eat in Potosi MO.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Boo- Rah Rah Rah”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

As we traveled the back roads of Missouri it was getting late in the afternoon, we were hungry and there was Boos. The restaurant is in a small market in a very small town. The Ribeye was done just right at medium rare, and locally sourced as the source is in the market. They have a full menu from breakfast sandwiches the full dinners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kganley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't let the "BOO" scare you!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

After visiting a priest in cadet, he recommended that we eat lunch at boo's. It was a very small restaurant/market, with very good food, and plenty to choose from on the menu. I had the Viking burger (which was grilled to perfection), and my fiancé had the crispy chicken sandwich, which was also hearty in flavor. Just whatever you do, don't let the "boo" scare you away in potosi.

Helpful?
Thank Frogburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best wings you'll ever have!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic wings!!! Great food and wonderful service; John and company really work hard at making great value and a friendly atmosphere. Package sales and wonderful meat for your grill at home!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Westside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing