We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on our way home for a funeral and was very pleased. The staff was friendly and the lobby was clean, inviting and well lit. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing spectacular but it wasn't grungy. It was great for a one night or a few nights stay but we were in a hurry so it was just in late that night and out early the next morning. It is conveniently located and close to several restaurants if you want to eat out. Also, I will support a business who honors the military and this one does; we got a good military rate and I appreciate that!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendkatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
43
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was a great 'lil hotel. We stayed here unexpectedly as where we were supposed to stay for the night was out of power due to a small tornado that came thru a town away. We checked right in and the staff was friendly. Very clean, comfy beds, flat screen tv and a GREAT continental breakfast the next morning!!! Great for the money!!! Would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlbglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I only stayed er out of necessity. Over the summer I have been traveling a lot and decided to be loyal to Choce becuase of the gascard propmotion. Once this ends, so does my relationship with The Choice Hotel Group.

This particular property has a 2cnd floor King Suite, which is one room, a flintstones couch (Rock hard!) and about 2 dozen linear holes on all four walls of the room. It looks like the garage of the St. valentines Day Massacre.

The walls are paper thin. I had big-foot tumping around ablove me and TVs blaring from the walls. At least there are no "Tree Roaches" in the room like last week in Mamou, LA.

I would say if you need a flop-house, use this place. It is clean and the front desk people are average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankhillpropane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I having been staying @ the comfort Inn poplar Bluff for more than three (3) years now,and I have been very pleased w/ the staff,breakfast, and the cleaning and care of my room. I will give them and excellent rating,

Room Tip: Just call ahead and ask for rooms facing the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Luckily I only needed to stay in this hotel for one night. The poor staff was very friendly and helpful, I would hive them 5 stars. The room itself was gross. The carpet was yucky, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been swept in months and last but not least there were two pubic hairs in my bed, I'm not even kidding...wish I was! I had stayed at a wonderful comfort inn, in Norman, OK, just a couple months before, so I'm pretty certain it was just this location. If I ever have to stay over in Poplar Bluff again, I'll try another place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsmamax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was well located for the trip and the staff was helpful and friendly but that is where the positives end. Hotel needs updating. Carpet in halls was dirty and stained. Carpet in room new but bedspread stained. Carpet in room need vacuuming. Only one vending machine in the hotel and that was only soda. No water or snack machine. Pricey for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclegirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

the hotel needs to be updated... my room was clean.... but....
however the hotel clerk was super nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worleibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#7 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
11 reviews
24.2 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2582 N. Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a non-smoking hotel. Our location is business 67 also know as Westwood Blvd.We are up on the hill across from Fazoli's. The lobby is very large and inviting. Our breakfast is outstanding. We have evening snacks available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing