We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place at the last min!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn Poplar Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place at the last min!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic!! People were friendly, place was clean, room was very nice and the food was great!! If I have to be in this area again, I will stay again!! I will be telling people about it also!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
46
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our second visit at this hotel over the last few years. Good stopping point between Illinois and Arkansas. Rooms each time were very clean, comfortable beds with a good selection of pillows to choose from. The morning breakfast is a good start to the day, the lady behind the breakfast set up was very pleasant, did a great job interacting with guests to make sure that everything was good and we were pleased with the food. The night check in clerk greeted me by name upon check in. Great customer service is hard to come by these days, but Drury always does a great job at every location we stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeandJosiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I didn't have any complaints. The room was clean and the staff was nice. They provide a buffet of snacks as well as some alcohol beverages in the evening. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. All free.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here in early March of 2013. After nearly 5000 miles across the South and central US we finally found a Drury Inn we could actually reach before we were totally spent for the day. We have loved Drury Inns since we discovered them last year. The Poplar Bluffs unit certainly met our expectations in every way, including price, which was very reasonable. We arrived without reservations. A very nice free hot "supper" (actually ten or so varieties of delicious hot snacks) with free cocktails comes with the room. (Also a very nice hot breakfast) The inn provides an indoor hot tub and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. The room was clean and nicely decorated, but no more than adequately sized. The king bed was very comfortable. The room included the usual amenities, refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, hair dryer, large flat screen TV, and dispenser toiletries in the shower. The staff was very nice and helpful. We most certainly would recommend this facility to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay for a funeral. Stayed here 10yrs ago. Thought it would be run down by now. Wrong! Very nicely kept up or renovated. Complimentary dinner wasn't ribeyes but put food in my belly without having to run around this slow moving town. Breakfasts are very good. Buffet as dinner was, but stuff you want for breakfast. Rooms well equipped, clean, up to date, and comfy. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Swimming pool and hot tub in winter and a gym was nice to blow off steam. Definitely my home if I have to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetboatjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you haven't stayed at a Drury Inn you don't know what you have been missing. Poplar Bluff's Drury Inn was a great place to rest our weary bones after a long drive from Tennessee.

Check in was smooth and painless. We were directed to our room and then we proceeded to the "snack" area for an array of quick and easy food items. It was nice to relax and have something to eat and drink. We weren't overly hungry so the buffet of food items was sufficient for us.

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We watched a bit of TV and then fell asleep. No interruptions through the night.

We had a wonderful "hot" breakfast the next morning before heading down the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although this is an older hotel, it has been completely redone. The rooms are smaller but quite adequate. The evening "Hot Food" was actually very good. Customer service was outstanding. Hats off to Scotty and CC. They stood out as doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poplar Bluff hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Poplar Bluff

Property: Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Address: 2220 North Westwood Boulevard, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The relaxing Missouri town, known for its hunting and fishing, has a fitting leisure partner in Drury Hotels. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing