We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

II have stayed in this property a few time beginning when it first opened. It is a fairly nice place but is beginning to show its age and could use some sprucing up. No major complaints. The staff was very nice, rooms were nice sized and comfortable and there is a restaurant attached which is nice. The price is a bit high for what you get but not a big deal. I will probably stay here again when in Poplar Bluff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We just began the process of sprucing up the hotel. Although work has not started yet, we are excited for the updates to the hotel. Hope to see you on your next trip to PB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was the right hotel at the right time for us. We were on a 14 day road trip and without a doubt this was my husbands favorite hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. We had a second floor room that was close to the elevator and ice machine [ as we had requested ]. The added bonus for us was that it was also close to the laundry.
We also always appreciate a hotel with attached restaurant. The food and service in the restaurant were also excellent.
We wished we could have stayed more than one night but we definitely will be back when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear BPete5, Thank you for the positive feedback! Our #1 Goal is to create a Experience that you LOVE and to make you feel comfortable! What an honor to be considered your favorite hotel! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you back next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Jackie Hubbard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was very quaint and hospitable. I enjoyed every moment of vistitng with my family. My family and i felt very secure and at home. The staff was very friendly and accomdating. The breakfast was tasty but lacked a bit of home cooked feeling. There were several of us, so maybe that was why.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzFPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret your experience while staying with us did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Attentive and friendly staff at check in, clean rooms, easy access off highway. Free breakfast at the attached restaurant was served quickly and hot. The servrr was very attentive and friendly. Good stop for an overnight stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you liked our location and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great hotel with a wonderful restaurant on site! Desk clerk was really helpful with special needs for motorcycle parking and security questions. Rooms were very comfortable and this hotel was the perfect location for us while riding across the state.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We appreciate your review of our Holiday Inn. We believe that we have a great hotel, too, so it's great to hear from our guest.
Poplar Bluff has awesome scenic highways that make traveling on a motorcycle enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, very accommodating staff, good restaurant and great bar service. Our stay in Poplar Bluff was a very pleasant stay due to the very nice accommodations we enjoyed at the Holoday Inn in Poplar Bluff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. At Holiday Inn, we are committed to continously improve our services and better meet our customers' expectations. Please be sure to stop in again to see us. We would love to hear how we compare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 237 a king bedded room for one night on business.
This is an older property that has had some updates to stay current and looks good.

PRO’s

• Good size room
• Has indoor pool (warm) and whirlpool (weak)
• 32” flat screen is now commonplace
• Large seating area in room with couch and table
• Tile bathroom with solid surface counters
• Has mini-fridge
• Fairly clean

CON’s

• Mediocre bed with cheap pillows
• Crowded work table with only 2 outlets for electronics
• Sub-par work chair only good for short spurts on laptop
• Slow wireless connection
• No microwave

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. They have a restaurant attached called Castello’s which I did not visit but gets very good reviews through TripAdvisor.

Overall, I would give this property an 83/100 and would consider staying here in the future. Choices are limited in Poplar Bluff and this may be the best option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. At Holiday Inn of Poplar Bluff, our goal is to attain the TOP score with all guest so that we are THE place to stay!

We are excited about new options coming in for Holiday Inn. So please check back in with us to see that the items listed on your con's list have been addressed.

When you visit us again, please consider joining IHG Rewards. This is a great program with all IHG hotels. Membership is free! In Poplar Bluff, we offer our members complimentary breakfast (made to order) from our restaurant.

We are sincere when we say thank you for your review. We value your insights to help us achieve our goal of Poplar Bluff's #1 hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
14 reviews
24.5 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Address: 2781 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing