We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was the right hotel at the right time for us. We were on a 14 day road trip and without a doubt this was my husbands favorite hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. We had a second floor room that was close to the elevator and ice machine [ as we had requested ]. The added bonus for us was that it was also close to the laundry.
We also always appreciate a hotel with attached restaurant. The food and service in the restaurant were also excellent.
We wished we could have stayed more than one night but we definitely will be back when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear BPete5, Thank you for the positive feedback! Our #1 Goal is to create a Experience that you LOVE and to make you feel comfortable! What an honor to be considered your favorite hotel! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you back next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Jackie Hubbard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
32
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was very quaint and hospitable. I enjoyed every moment of vistitng with my family. My family and i felt very secure and at home. The staff was very friendly and accomdating. The breakfast was tasty but lacked a bit of home cooked feeling. There were several of us, so maybe that was why.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzFPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret your experience while staying with us did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Attentive and friendly staff at check in, clean rooms, easy access off highway. Free breakfast at the attached restaurant was served quickly and hot. The servrr was very attentive and friendly. Good stop for an overnight stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you liked our location and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great hotel with a wonderful restaurant on site! Desk clerk was really helpful with special needs for motorcycle parking and security questions. Rooms were very comfortable and this hotel was the perfect location for us while riding across the state.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We appreciate your review of our Holiday Inn. We believe that we have a great hotel, too, so it's great to hear from our guest.
Poplar Bluff has awesome scenic highways that make traveling on a motorcycle enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, very accommodating staff, good restaurant and great bar service. Our stay in Poplar Bluff was a very pleasant stay due to the very nice accommodations we enjoyed at the Holoday Inn in Poplar Bluff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. At Holiday Inn, we are committed to continously improve our services and better meet our customers' expectations. Please be sure to stop in again to see us. We would love to hear how we compare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
337 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 237 a king bedded room for one night on business.
This is an older property that has had some updates to stay current and looks good.

PRO’s

• Good size room
• Has indoor pool (warm) and whirlpool (weak)
• 32” flat screen is now commonplace
• Large seating area in room with couch and table
• Tile bathroom with solid surface counters
• Has mini-fridge
• Fairly clean

CON’s

• Mediocre bed with cheap pillows
• Crowded work table with only 2 outlets for electronics
• Sub-par work chair only good for short spurts on laptop
• Slow wireless connection
• No microwave

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. They have a restaurant attached called Castello’s which I did not visit but gets very good reviews through TripAdvisor.

Overall, I would give this property an 83/100 and would consider staying here in the future. Choices are limited in Poplar Bluff and this may be the best option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. At Holiday Inn of Poplar Bluff, our goal is to attain the TOP score with all guest so that we are THE place to stay!

We are excited about new options coming in for Holiday Inn. So please check back in with us to see that the items listed on your con's list have been addressed.

When you visit us again, please consider joining IHG Rewards. This is a great program with all IHG hotels. Membership is free! In Poplar Bluff, we offer our members complimentary breakfast (made to order) from our restaurant.

We are sincere when we say thank you for your review. We value your insights to help us achieve our goal of Poplar Bluff's #1 hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great, Dinner was amazing and breakfast was very good. Breakfast was actually complimentary because I was a Rewards member :-)
Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear jimmcma,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our #1 Goal is to create a Experience that you LOVE and to make you feel comfortable! I'm glad that you a great time. We see a lot of riders traveling through to see the Ozarks. We hope to see you back next time you're in the area!
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poplar Bluff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Property: Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Address: 2781 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing