We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great hotel with a wonderful restaurant on site! Desk clerk was really helpful with special needs for motorcycle parking and security questions. Rooms were very comfortable and this hotel was the perfect location for us while riding across the state.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We appreciate your review of our Holiday Inn. We believe that we have a great hotel, too, so it's great to hear from our guest.
Poplar Bluff has awesome scenic highways that make traveling on a motorcycle enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, very accommodating staff, good restaurant and great bar service. Our stay in Poplar Bluff was a very pleasant stay due to the very nice accommodations we enjoyed at the Holoday Inn in Poplar Bluff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. At Holiday Inn, we are committed to continously improve our services and better meet our customers' expectations. Please be sure to stop in again to see us. We would love to hear how we compare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 237 a king bedded room for one night on business.
This is an older property that has had some updates to stay current and looks good.

PRO’s

• Good size room
• Has indoor pool (warm) and whirlpool (weak)
• 32” flat screen is now commonplace
• Large seating area in room with couch and table
• Tile bathroom with solid surface counters
• Has mini-fridge
• Fairly clean

CON’s

• Mediocre bed with cheap pillows
• Crowded work table with only 2 outlets for electronics
• Sub-par work chair only good for short spurts on laptop
• Slow wireless connection
• No microwave

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. They have a restaurant attached called Castello’s which I did not visit but gets very good reviews through TripAdvisor.

Overall, I would give this property an 83/100 and would consider staying here in the future. Choices are limited in Poplar Bluff and this may be the best option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. At Holiday Inn of Poplar Bluff, our goal is to attain the TOP score with all guest so that we are THE place to stay!

We are excited about new options coming in for Holiday Inn. So please check back in with us to see that the items listed on your con's list have been addressed.

When you visit us again, please consider joining IHG Rewards. This is a great program with all IHG hotels. Membership is free! In Poplar Bluff, we offer our members complimentary breakfast (made to order) from our restaurant.

We are sincere when we say thank you for your review. We value your insights to help us achieve our goal of Poplar Bluff's #1 hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great, Dinner was amazing and breakfast was very good. Breakfast was actually complimentary because I was a Rewards member :-)
Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear jimmcma,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our #1 Goal is to create a Experience that you LOVE and to make you feel comfortable! I'm glad that you a great time. We see a lot of riders traveling through to see the Ozarks. We hope to see you back next time you're in the area!
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in Poplar for several days . Our room was pleasant and clean. The cleaning staff is fantastic! The front desk on the other hand needs some work. This is the first time I have walked into a property anywhere where the front desk just looks at you. They are totally silent. You must speak first. Simply astounding. When asking questions after check in there is a distinct attitude that you are either A bothering them or B your question or request is completely stupid. They should move one or two of the housekeeping staff to the front desk.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Charmed1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Charmed1994,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love, and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our team. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Poplar Bluff that you will consider us your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had been driving for several hours and was looking for a clean place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. There was a restaurant and bar right there in the building looked nice. We were just too tired to go check it out. Felt very safe and secure there also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferW764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear JenniferW764,
Thank you for taking the time for review our hotel. My team strives to create a "Great Hotel Our Guest Loves" They will be pleased to hear about your stay. If your travels bring you to our town in the future, I hope you stay again.
Sincerely,
Jackie Hubbard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for three days for a friend's wedding. It's a clean, modern hotel. Rooms are just fine. Breakfast is free for Rewards Club members, so remember to get your vouchers from reception. Breakfast ladies very helpful and mindful of my food allergy.

Gym is very small; pool completely unused - so had that to myself!

There was a small problem with our room (the bathroom tap came off in my hand). This was fixed by the time I'd returned from dinner.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear JHScotland,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with my team.
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
14 reviews
24.5 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Address: 2781 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing