We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Poplar Bluff)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff(Poplar Bluff)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO(Poplar Bluff)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dexter Inn(Dexter)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
61
60
21
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
60
21
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastattached restaurantfront desknice hotelrewards memberrestaurant next doorfitness roombusiness centerfriday eveningnice holidaynice bartaco bellstaff was friendlyan upgradein townafter a long daycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, very accommodating staff, good restaurant and great bar service. Our stay in Poplar Bluff was a very pleasant stay due to the very nice accommodations we enjoyed at the Holoday Inn in Poplar Bluff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. At Holiday Inn, we are committed to continously improve our services and better meet our customers' expectations. Please be sure to stop in again to see us. We would love to hear how we compare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 237 a king bedded room for one night on business.
This is an older property that has had some updates to stay current and looks good.

PRO’s

• Good size room
• Has indoor pool (warm) and whirlpool (weak)
• 32” flat screen is now commonplace
• Large seating area in room with couch and table
• Tile bathroom with solid surface counters
• Has mini-fridge
• Fairly clean

CON’s

• Mediocre bed with cheap pillows
• Crowded work table with only 2 outlets for electronics
• Sub-par work chair only good for short spurts on laptop
• Slow wireless connection
• No microwave

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. They have a restaurant attached called Castello’s which I did not visit but gets very good reviews through TripAdvisor.

Overall, I would give this property an 83/100 and would consider staying here in the future. Choices are limited in Poplar Bluff and this may be the best option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. At Holiday Inn of Poplar Bluff, our goal is to attain the TOP score with all guest so that we are THE place to stay!

We are excited about new options coming in for Holiday Inn. So please check back in with us to see that the items listed on your con's list have been addressed.

When you visit us again, please consider joining IHG Rewards. This is a great program with all IHG hotels. Membership is free! In Poplar Bluff, we offer our members complimentary breakfast (made to order) from our restaurant.

We are sincere when we say thank you for your review. We value your insights to help us achieve our goal of Poplar Bluff's #1 hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great, Dinner was amazing and breakfast was very good. Breakfast was actually complimentary because I was a Rewards member :-)
Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear jimmcma,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our #1 Goal is to create a Experience that you LOVE and to make you feel comfortable! I'm glad that you a great time. We see a lot of riders traveling through to see the Ozarks. We hope to see you back next time you're in the area!
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in Poplar for several days . Our room was pleasant and clean. The cleaning staff is fantastic! The front desk on the other hand needs some work. This is the first time I have walked into a property anywhere where the front desk just looks at you. They are totally silent. You must speak first. Simply astounding. When asking questions after check in there is a distinct attitude that you are either A bothering them or B your question or request is completely stupid. They should move one or two of the housekeeping staff to the front desk.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Charmed1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Charmed1994,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love, and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our team. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Poplar Bluff that you will consider us your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had been driving for several hours and was looking for a clean place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. There was a restaurant and bar right there in the building looked nice. We were just too tired to go check it out. Felt very safe and secure there also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferW764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear JenniferW764,
Thank you for taking the time for review our hotel. My team strives to create a "Great Hotel Our Guest Loves" They will be pleased to hear about your stay. If your travels bring you to our town in the future, I hope you stay again.
Sincerely,
Jackie Hubbard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews