We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn- do you know what a great staff you have?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn- do you know what a great staff you have?”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

While the rest of the trip wasn't the best, this was business after all, your hotel was my bright spot. Your front desk young lady was stellar. I have already written to you about her by name. She is the bomb!
We had the delicious breakfast in your restaurant, where the wait staff was friendly and attentive.
I will probably never pass your way again but I am certainly thankful I experienced your hospitality.
Oh, the room was clean, quiet, perfect.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveljunky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
32
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I typically stay at another older hotel when I am in town but thought I would give this property a chance since it was newer, I was only staying one night and it was less expensive.
The good; The lobby was nice(thankfully I had to spend a lot of time there), the room was nice and the staff was friendly.
The bad; the elevator broke. most importantly there is no wi-fi in the rooms, I travel with an ipad and it has no way to hook up to an ethernet cable. I had to spend most of the night in the lobby working and checking and responding to e-mails from the day. I travel alot for work and I cannot remember the last hotel I stayed at that did not have wi-fi in the room. There should be a huge blinking sign in the lobby that says "now entering 1990 no wi-fi here"
The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable as well.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you need internet connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Wags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear J-Wags,

Thank you for your honest review. Our guest have spoken and we listened. As of March 9, 2012 we have wireless internet in all of our guest rooms. I would love for you to give us another chance next time you visit Poplar Bluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I drove past this location as it is hard to see from the road. This is a typical Holiday Inn. It does have a swimming pool, basic exercise room and a Jacuzzi. The complementary breakfast was limited to a few selections off the restaurants’ menu. The best bargain on the menu was the 2 eggs, 2 meats, toast and potatoes. Your beverage was not included.

The business center only had one computer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sassytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Surprisingly decent for a small town Holiday Inn. My room was very clean, apparently thanks to Carmen she left a nice note, and very spacious. It had newer linens and carpeting, a newer 1 cup brew coffee maker and a refrigerator. The bathroom had a large marble vanity, large mirror, hair dryer, adequate & nice smelling toiletries and a newer tub surround. The room also came with a large closet, an ironing board and iron and a framed full length mirror. The TV was an older model Zenith and the heat / AC had warmer and cooler setting rather than a thermostat but both functioned well enough. The hotel had plenty of parking, and indoor pool and a small exercise room. Yes, the elliptical was rusty and there was only one treadmill. With my Priority Club membership I received 10% off dinner and free breakfast at the attached restaurant, Castello’s at the Inn. I had a chicken and pasta dish and a spinach salad. The salad was great, with spinach pecans, fresh blueberries and strawberries, a soft goat cheese and what appeared to be a homemade dressing. The pasta was good enough, the wine list was decent, and pricing was good. Brianna, my server at Castello’s was sharp and funny. All in all my visit was better than expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

A pleasant person was at the check - in counter - we were upgraded to a suite- nice, clean and roomy. The air conditioner was noisy and one TV remote did not work. We were served a fresh, home cooked, tasty breakfast in the adjoining restaurant - free to club members - a very nice treat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel provided good quality and I would be happy to stay there again. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. We especially appreciated the wonderful staff in the attached restaurant. They were friendly, attentive, and knew our orders by heart. The restaurant breakfast was included with our room. The eggs were real and the food was fixed like we wanted it. The equipment in the fitness center was old and needed maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stopped here for a night. Did not have a reservation. Was quoted $108 AAA rate for room with two queen. Asked to see the room before committing to it. Desk clerk seemed reluctant. I told him $108 was a fair amount of money . . . . and that other motels/hotels just hand me a key, no problem. Clerk texted his supervisor. While we waited for the supervisor to appear, I asked about the hotel's amenities. Breakfast? None included, "because there was a restaurant on site." Fitness room? Clerk said not really, that most of the equipment was broken. And we kept waiting for the supervisor to appear. In the meantime, I got the feeling HI didn't want my business (although the clerk readily offered to sign me up for their guest rewards program) and decided to go elsewhere; which I did.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
10 reviews
24.6 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Property: Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Address: 2781 North Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing