We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roofing During Our Stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roofing During Our Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Our family booked a block of rooms for a family wedding. Most of us arrived on Friday for the wedding on Saturday. At 6 a.m. Sat. morning, we awoke to the sounds of roofing contractors replacing the roof. The BANG BANG BANG was still going on when we left for the wedding at 1 p.m. My daughters (2 and 4) were in the wedding and did NOT get a good nights sleep. The manager said that a 50% discount for that night's stay was the best they could do for compensation. I think SOMEONE at the hotel must have known the roofing contractors were coming and could have let us know so we could make other arrangements. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole9097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
31
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We enjoyed our two-night stay here. The hotel is relatively new and in good condition. The rooms are spacious and come with everything you'd need for an overnight stay. There was a selection of firm and soft pillows, the rooms were clean, and the staff was pleasant. Only thing we could suggest for improvement is the addition of a breakfast that you don't have to be a priority member or pay to get in the restaurant. Other than that we had no issues.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dofmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

I have an allergy to fabric softener and the housekeeping staff changed out all my bedding and towels throughout my stay with linens that had no fabric softner.
When I came back a few days later for 2 more weeks, the staff remembered and did the same throughout my stay.
They were wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWintheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I visited some old high school friends so I knew the 'charm' of Poplar Bluff. I travel the world for my job so I didn't have high expectations for a Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I travel a lot and stay at many Holiday Inns and I thought this was actually one of their nicest hotels! They upgraded my room for being a Priority Member and gave me free breakfast the restaurant. The breakfast coupon, however, was only for certain items on the full service menu. Would of like to known that BEFORE I got the bill. I even gave coupon BEFORE sitting down. Oh well, only small, minor, complaint. Very clean and I didn't use/have time for the Spa services but saw that they had one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Staff at the front desk was not very welcoming. The lobby was spacious and the hotel was modern and clean. Step into the elevator and the smell of smoke permeates the air. The room was fine and the sheets were clean. The air conditioners were set at a temperature in the 60s that was actually too cool; an adjustment to 70 made the room more comfortable. For such a high room rate, this hotel would do better to offer a free breakfast.

Too bad most hotels in Missouri are not smoke-free. They would be cleaner overall, easier and less expensive to maintin, and provide a more pleasing environment for all guests.

We had dinner at the restaurant. I had a broccoli pasta dish with a "sticky" sauce that was too salty. The best tasting item in the meal was the roll/bun. I would not eat there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classicalann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

this is my go to hotel for Poplar Bluff. I fuss about the pricing a little bit but the hotel is newer and good location. My only negative and it moved me to Drury was that they used to have deal with free breakfast at restaurant next door and that tipped the value over to them but they lost that deal and replaced it with nothing. it hurt. Please work that out and I will come back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,255 reviews
432 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

Poplar Bluff, MO is a small town, so I didn't expect to find much quality when it came to hotels. While not an amazing hotel, this Holiday Inn is nicer than you'd expect to find in a town like this. It's a relatively new Holiday Inn (maybe 5 years old?) and seems to be kept up pretty well (clean carpets, good public spaces, etc.). The rooms are furnished pretty basically, but the furniture is in good condition and the rooms are clean. The bed was average -- a slightly tough mattress and pretty threadbare sheets.

The hotel does have a local restaurant on-site. I had dinner here. It's a basic family cafe, but the service was speedy and my salad was very good. It was nice to not have to search for a restaurant for dinner upon arriving here relatively late one evening.

The hotel's fitness center is pretty basic -- a treadmill, a bike, nothing much more. The business center is also pretty basic. I've stayed here three times, and the first two times, the business center was broken (the stays were a few months apart, so that seems weird), but in both cases the front desk let me use its computer to get done what I needed to. On my last visit, the business center was functioning.

The hotel's service is average, and this is what stops me from rating the hotel "very good" (considering the context -- small town, etc.) While there were no major service outages, the staff hasn't ever been extremely welcoming. They have recognized my Priority Club status/perks only occasionally. I've also attended meetings at the hotel, and each meeting has been plagued by small service outages -- slow response to needs, cords not long enough, etc.

Overall, though, this hotel provided a decent night's sleep in a safe and clean location and it seems to definitely be the best bet in Poplar Bluff.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poplar Bluff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Property: Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Address: 2781 North Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing