We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed one night on a motorcycle trip with a group of friends. We booked 5, 1 queen-bed rooms. The rooms were very nice, clean, and updated. No complaints with breakfast,which was included with the room rate. Would stay here again. I did book the rooms on the Super 8 web site and they had made an error in the number of rooms reserved. (12 rooms instead of 5). I will definitely verify our reservations,directly with the local motel next time we travel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Dirty rooms, bad service , no amenities, just not a real nice place to stay. A car got broken into the first and only night I was there in the middle of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was nice and clean. My greatest memory is the continental breakfast which included full size sausage biscuits. That was a great surprise. I checked out on July 4th and the lobby was decorated with July 4th table cloths and other nice touches.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hotel room was clean, but small in size. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. We used this hotel because we were traveling to Branson, Mo and just needed one night. Price was right too. Plus there was a McDonalds next door!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Staff friendly, offers a hot free breakfast,24hr coffee,pleasant lobby,parking at door, food outlets nearby

Room Tip: ground floor around the back quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Generally nice, as in previous annual visits. I am not inclined to pay extra for fanciness or extra luxury, so Super 8 fits me fine, and I have kept coming back to this one as needed for years..

Friendly, efficient staff at check in and out.

Breakfast seating area larger than I remember. Signage says the breakfast offerings are a little more extensive than the Super 8 standard. I am inclined to agree and it was appreciated. Microwaves had signage with suggested settings for various breakfast offerings.

Room was over cooled by air conditioning when I arrived.

Bathroom facilities worked fine.

Wireless Internet access worked well with tolerable quirk of being dragged first to a "I agree to abide by ..." page then a Super * ad page before being allowed general access. Unlike some hotel/motel systems it worked well with non-Windows, non-Internet Explorer software.

What's not to like? Well, if you look for issues you can find them but none approaches being a deal-breaker for me. The door that bypasses the lobby could use some touching up and has old pieces of tape on the handle that have performed some function but mainly look shabby. It doesn't make a good impression.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My family and I decided to stay here because of the comments about being freshly remodeled. Both rooms were terrible. Old beds, thin sheets, brown, ugly 70's looking curled up flooring in bathroom and the TV was fuzzy in both rooms. We must have had the only rooms that weren't remodeled or friends of the owners wrote the good reviews! Ask to see your rooms first. It was clean- only good thing!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the end on the top. Don't stay in those.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle500_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
#4 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
267 reviews
24.5 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri

Address: Highway 67 North, 2831 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Poplar Bluff
Super Eight Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Super 8
Poplar Bluff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing