We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wake me I'm dreaming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Lookout
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wake me I'm dreaming”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This place is so good I hesitate to review it. The facility is an historic lodge at college of the ozarks and is staffed almost entirely by its students. Service is excellent. We had a suite, which includes living room, bedroom with 2 queen beds,small kitchen with microwave, coffee maker and small frig, and a bathrroom with additional separate sink area. View from upstairs balcony is of a pasture with dairy cattle, and the town in the distance. Linens and towels are luxury quality, beds are extremely comfy. Our rate included continental breakfast brought to the room. Food is very good. At turndown around 7 pm they bring you a platter of homemade, still- wam chocolate chip cookies that are among the best I've ever eaten (and I'm a "baker"), along with a bottle of milk that came from those cattle mentioned above. my husband likes to stay in 4-star or 5-star places whenever possible, was crazy about this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
210
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I are alumni from this College, and for our two children this is a second home. We usually stay in the good center rooms, but this time we stayed in a sky loft suite. We enjoyed both, but the kids loved the suite. They enjoyed the fresh milk from the dairy and the cookies. Each time we go we have to visit the dairy and watch the students milk the cows. Then we head down to the point that overlooks the lake. There is enough activities to do on campus the kids do not miss not having a pool. The food at the Keeter Center is also wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goknights41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The Keeter Center has to be one of the best run hotels in the country. Beautiful facility, personable people, great food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This was an incredible experience. people were great, room was great, food was great. that cookie and milk thing at bedtime works fine to. If you have never stayed here, please make an effort to do so. It will be my place of choice as loong as I continue to go to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the ozarks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Perfect hotel. Escape the chaos in Branson. Keeter Center has everything. You will be pampered. It's pricey but worth every penny. A real "Miracle in the Ozarks." Be sure to read about the whole idea of Hard Work U. What a wonderful concept and surprise for any one on the road. Don't miss the hotel or the food which is beyond belief.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardtoplease2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Our stay here was more than pleasant, and I had a difficult time thinking of anything on the downside of this facility. The rooms were amazing. The staff was friendly. The prevailing spirit of the neighboring College of the Ozarks certainly seems to be reflected here. The facility is beautiful, and it is only minutes from Branson.

I would not recommend it for families with small children and there is no pool, but what a great place for a romantic getaway or a break from the ordinary when visiting the area.

Middle of the road travelers will find it expensive, but it is truly worth the cost if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heehawbr549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed two nights in July in one of the SkyLoft Suites in the Keeter Center. I can not express how happy we were. The two room suite was marvelous! I wish I could afford to stay in a suite the whole time we were in Branson but @ $169 per night it wasn't feasible. We opted to stay two nights then rent a condo for a week. You have a small kitchen area, living room area with fireplace and access to a huge balcony. The bedroom had two queen beens which were so comfy. We all slept really well. You have the option of a free continental breakfast or a made-to-order breakfast. We opted to pay for the breakfast. Average price $7, and well worth it. The breakfast was awesome! My daughter and husband's favorite part was the fresh milk and cookies each night. Yum! Everyone is so friendly. Rooms are heavenly and quiet. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 000999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lookout
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,274 reviews
6.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
771 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging

Property: The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Address: 1 Opportunity Ave, College of the Ozarks, Point Lookout, Branson, MO 65726-9300
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Point Lookout
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Lookout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Keeter Hotel Point Lookout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing