We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God, AMAZING!!”
Review of Dobyns Dining Room

Dobyns Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my God, AMAZING!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Learned of this awesome place from another passenger on the flight to Branson. This restaurant is on the campus of College of the Ozarks, a college where the students work on campus, rather than pay tuition! The student servers and helpers are obviously trained in the proper way to serve and the overall dining experience was top notch. The building and restaurant are beautiful and all brand new. Can't recommend highly enough. Although I didn't go for brunch, I understand the Sunday brunch should not be missed. Do not hesitate to try this one!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,159
    253
    63
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Mother's Day Brunch was delicious and the students and staff were very friendly. We would highly recommend dining at the Keeter Center.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happily_Retired_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mother's Day Brunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ate brunch on Mother's Day at the Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks. The people were friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious. There was a 15 minute wait but it was certainly worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happily_Retired_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food, atmosphere, and service! Kudos to our sweet server, Ashley Hensley- she was great! It was a great experience all the way around!!

Helpful?
1 Thank dareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Refreshingly Awesome”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch on the outside patio. Very nice view with a pleasant breeze. Just about anything you could possibly want for brunch fare was offered buffet style. The food was simply splendid. [I've never considered tilapia for brunch but they had it & it was good, lol!] We tried many diff items & everything was scrumptious. On top of the great food, we were really impressed with the student staff. Our server, Paige, was simply delightful & top notch. All the staff were very engaging & friendly. These days, how refreshing to witness such a positive attitude & work ethic from young adults. Well done & kudos! My only slightly negative comment involves the additional cost of a beverage [coffee] added to the pricey $23.95 per person for brunch. But, that alone would certainly not prevent us from dining at this place again on our next trip to Branson. Keep up the great work, students!!! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dobyns Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing