We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”
Review of Dobyns Dining Room

Dobyns Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
ann arbor, mi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dillion was our server and he went above and beyond to take expert care of our dining experience in so many different ways. All dinners and desserts ordered were beyond amazing in freshness, preperation and taste. I would have to say that this WAS THE BEST dinner we had in Branson and we were there for seven days. We will return and tour the next time we are in Branson.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,255
    262
    64
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Plattte
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a lovely meal here in April. The servers were all young college kids working their way through The College of the Ozarks. They were of excellent character and were so neat to talk to. the meal we had with some friends was truly wonderful. For dessert there was homemade ice creams that could be ordered. The food presentation was beautiful. There is also an in house bakery there. Was a lovely dining experience and the food was very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winning Experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was the first time we had eaten at the Keeter Center. We were told by a friend of how good the food was here. The quality of the food was great, BUT, the atmosphere and especially the quality of the server was extremely outstanding. We travel to the Branson area several times a year and we will definitely be eating at the Dobyns Dining Room regularly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best Sunday Brunch anywhere”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

the variety of the Food and how good it tastes. The Buffet brunch is only on Sundays, but what a way to end your Ozark trip!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank larry_cma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great dining experience!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent food and service, we went to Sunday brunch and we're not disappointed. We didn't have reservations, but because we were on a college campus there was plenty to see an do!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank blackmond75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dobyns Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing