We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Pricey but worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dobyns Dining Room

Dobyns Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
Milton, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little Pricey but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Yes, some have commented that it's expensive but the food quality, quantity and service make it worth it. Plus, the restaurant is located in a lovely lodge setting and the proceeds fund the students' education. They learn a good work ethic and job skills that will serve them well upon graduation.

Not in the main part of Branson but only one exit south on Hwy. 65.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,962
    240
    62
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holton, Kansas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Graduate on up to fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food and service are better than you would get at most fine dining places and the price is what you might expect at a middle of the road type restaurant.
The menu is fun...fried green tomatoes, fried grits and other items you don't seem to run into. I sampled everything at our table and all entries were great. The best part is the ice cream stand out in the lobby with their fresh from the college dairy ice cream. You will not get better ice cream anywhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Rustic Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We (my mother, 9 year old daughter and I) went last week for dinner, and it was the best dining experience I have had in the Branson, Hollister region. The setting is gorgeous, the tables are large - not too close together, a beautiful outlook, a fire place, stunning dining room. The menu has a variety of foods, but not too large, something for everyone's taste. On a side note, the children's menu was particularly pleasing - not just the usual junk for kids. My daughter had a delicious mini version of the pot roast.
The wait staff are all students of the college, and the philosophy behind the college, of students working off their fees is fantastic. The students (waiters) are highly motivated, genuine, and very helpful.
It is more expensive than the typical restaurant of the region, but the quality is suburb, and much of the produce is grown on the college grounds. They have a lot to be proud of.
We liked it so much, that we returned Sunday to experience the amazing brunch. Everything was good. All I can suggest, is don't arrive too early as they cater for breakfast (eggs, bacon, omelettes, waffles etc) and they fully cater for lunch - pasta stand, roasted meats, salad stand with fruit and cheeses and an incredible dessert stand. Take your time to take it all in!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoli221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“ONE OF BRANSON'S BEST KEPT SECRETS - DEFINITELY DO NOT MISS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Dining at the Keeter Center at the College of the Ozarks must be one of Branson's best kept secrets. We hadn't heard about it until we saw it on the Branson Visitor Channel (5). We immediately changed our plans for Sunday breakfast and went to their Sunday Brunch. It was FANTASTIC! It included a breakfast station with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, and sausage gravy; an omelet station, a carving station with ham and Belgian Waffles; a pasta station with two types of homemade pasta, marinara or Alfredo sauce and your choice of a variety of add-ins; a salad station with made-to-order Caesar Salad, make-your-own tossed salad, and a variety of cheeses; a lunch station with a beef, a chicken, and a fish dish, almond green beans, sautéed vegetables, mashed potatoes with gravy, and red bliss potatoes; and finally a dessert station with sweet delights too sinful to mention. Students help prepare and serve the food that for the most part comes from or is made at the college including the sausage and bacon. In addition to Sunday Brunch, they are open for lunch and dinner daily. Our server was Elizabeth who is an elementary education major. We have NEVER had service this good anywhere. We are planning to have dinner there before we leave Branson and we will definitely go back every trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CDRJJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“MUST BE ONE OF BRANSON'S BEST KEPT SECRETS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Dining at the Keeter Center at the College of the Ozarks must be one of Branson's best kept secrets. We hadn't heard about it until we saw it on the Branson Visitor Channel (5). We immediately changed our plans for Sunday breakfast and went to their Sunday Brunch. It was FANTASTIC! It included a breakfast station with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, and sausage gravy; an omelet station, a carving station with ham and Belgian Waffles; a pasta station with two types of homemade pasta, marinara or Alfredo sauce and your choice of a variety of add-ins; a salad station with made-to-order Caesar Salad, make-your-own tossed salad, and a variety of cheeses; a lunch station with a beef, a chicken, and a fish dish, almond green beans, sautéed vegetables, mashed potatoes with gravy, and red bliss potatoes; and finally a dessert station with sweet delights too sinful to mention. Students help prepare and serve the food that for the most part comes from or is made at the college including the sausage and bacon. In addition to Sunday Brunch, they are open for lunch and dinner daily. Our server was Elizabeth who is an elementary education major. We have NEVER had service this good anywhere. We are planning to have dinner there before we leave Branson and we will definitely go back every trip.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDRJJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dobyns Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing