We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic All Around!”
Review of Dobyns Dining Room

Dobyns Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic All Around!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband made reservations for our Valentine's dinner. This is the restaurant of the College of the Ozarks. The students work on the campus at various jobs to pay their way through school. I was impressed from the moment we walked in the door. Several students in white waiters/waitress jackets were waiting at the front. We were promptly taken to our table. Beautiful dining room!!! Our waitress was Amy who was excellent and so friendly and pleasant! My husband had the beef pot pie which was excellent and had such a wonderful layered flaky crust and I had Chicken Alfredo which was also excellent. For dessert, we had the chocolate cobbler--amazing! All the students were so well-mannered. Wonderful thing the school is doing for the students! Highly recommended dining there and we can't wait until we're in Branson again to go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie5arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,258
    262
    64
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Brunch In Branson”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We are locals & I must say this was one of the towns best kept secrets. We first started coming in late 2011. The staff is great, the food is excellent! I highly recommend Sunday brunch. It is certainly the best in Branson!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jammie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“must visit”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Keeter center is a nice experience for dinner. The students work at the restaurant & at the school to pay for their education. The fruitcake that is made on campus is awesome! Take a tour of the campus if you can, you will enjoy it. There is the old mill, the tractor museum, the lodge, etc...

Helpful?
Thank chuckdh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Service - all by students”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to the Keeter Center at the College of the Ozarks for Sunday Brunch - and what a spread! Everything from fresh fruit to omelets, waffles, breakfast meats, lunch entrees and a carving station. But even after all this, you MUST MUST MUST save room for the dessert table! Our server, Zach, was a real delight - as were all the students at the various serving stations. It was our first time to the Keeter Center, and we will definitely go back to try lunch and dinner. It's a little pricey, but well worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch - Lots of Choices”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lots of choices. Everything we had was very good. Ham, bacon, sausage are made there at the school. The pasta is also made by the students. Note, they don't allow liquor at the school so it's not a champagne brunch. Desserts were excellent. If you like chocolate, try the truffles and the flourless chocolate cake. Both were great! We didn't try the bread pudding but one man was getting a dish of it and told us that it was for his wife. She'd already had 2 other servings of it and was too embarassed to go back for a 3rd so she made him go get it. So, obviously, she thought it was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dobyns Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing