We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mattress...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Mattress...”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a good hotel with excellent and friendly airport shuttle service.
We are having only two problems (as we returned there several times):
First: it's an airport hotel, many of us are going to catch early morning flights. There is breakfast in the price but with early departure, we can not enjoy that even if they know in advance (as we have to book for the shuttle) we will leave early morning. (my advise: or room price with/without breakfast or small grab and go pack of some basic food)
Our second and bigger problem is with their mattresses. Some of them are very old and in the middle of the mattress there is a huge hole. Last time I changed our room in the beginning 4 times but all of their double room had the same issue: one bad is good, the other is terrible. I think their policy is to bring to every room one good mattress and one old.
They have a reasonable priced long term parking possibility which we love very much. Unfortinately we will say good bye for this hotel due to the Kansas City airport which is a nightmare and will choose instead to fly from St Louis (which is much better).
The biggest positive point in this hotel is the lady who is bringing the guests to the airport! It was a pleasure to meet and talk her. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share with others on TripAdvisor your good experience here with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    170
    109
    44
    50
See reviews for
228
140
77
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I arrived close to 10:00P and had a 5:50A flight the next day. The shuttle followed me to the rental car return and was waiting when I had dropped the car. It had been a long day and I had an early flight to catch so this "extra-mile" on the part of the staff, and my not having to call and wait for the shuttle really was appreciated. This hotel is very close to MCI, had a reliable shuttle that left on time in the morning, was very reasonably priced and had a clean, comfortable room where everything worked. There were unused electrical outlets near the bed and there was a place to set my CPAP. I have stayed in a lot of Best Western Hotels. This is among the better of them, and it would likely be my first choice for any future stay near MCI. I left too early for the breakfast and I was too tired to use the exercise facilities, so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thank you again for taking the time to post positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, MO
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight in January. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Took the shuttle to the airport. The swimming pool was under maintenance, but used the hot tub. Relaxed before going to bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Best Western was an awesome stay! We checked in on December 29th and checked out on the 31st. The hot tub is open til midnight which is great when you get back from an evening of skiing. Makes a great spot to relax while everyone else is 20 minutes away skiing too :)
We had a lovely staff for house keeping. The lady that took care of our room, Ruth, was very nice and extremely accommodating. I love staff that treat you like a guest instead of an obligation. The lady that single-handedly took care of the breakfast area both days, Valery, was AWESOME! The area was smallish but very clean and very well stocked. She ran on her feet at a constant pace to keep up with everything for three hours. Amazing dedication. The front desk staff was also very helpful and cordial. I would definitely stay here again! We love skiing at Snow Creek and will likely stay here the next trip we take. There are also plenty of restaurants and convenient stores close to this hotel also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post positive feedback about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Good value for the money we spent. Would recommend this hotel for travelers to this region. The only downside to the room was that the water pressure was a little on the low side. Nice amenities, such as a microwave, refrigerator and ironing board. Furnishings were attractive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your good experience with our property with others. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Clean room, staff helpful, comfortable beds, good places to eat close by. Have stayed many times using their Park and Fly services. Will stay again at this location. On our last stay it was a cold night and the staff provided us with two extra, clean comfortable blankets for our bed. Thank you Best Western!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kermitg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share with others your good experience you had at our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent choice especially if needing to fly out of KC airport. Only 5 miles from airport, easy access from highway, lots of restaurants in area plus a Walgreens within a block. Airport shuttle available although we did not use as I dropped hubby at airport and returned home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TMonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your good experience with our property with others. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
737 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Property: Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing