We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platte City Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This room was great. Stayed in a King suite. The service was great and everything worked, including the small frig. The only issue was the fitness room. However, I found a local YMCA that is a state of the Art.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us positive TripAdvisor feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 619 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Other than a fireplace that wouldn't work the room was excellant comfortable clean and we really enjoyed our night! We even had some friends meet us there before we went out and they were impressed with the room. We did have the 2 room jacquizzi suite which by the way the wife gave the jacquizzi a work out since this was our get away before her knee surgery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

For non-smoking pet owners not advised. Our room was on the smoking floor. No ventilation fan in bathroom. We saw hair on the floor from previous rentals in the bathroom. Staff on check-in and out very nice and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. Great access to/from freeway. We did not notice any outside noise or sounds from adjacent occupied rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

So, booked this hotel and when I arrived it looked just like it did in the pictures, unlike some hotels. The check in was prompt, the breakfast was good, the internet worked well. Everything you would expect from a hotel. The icing on the cake was they let me use their meeting room for my work. I understand I could have used the lobby, but they said no one was using it, so go right ahead! Seems like a little thing, but to me thats above and beyond. If I come back, I will stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is very clean with the greatest staff there is. If you need anything they are there to help in any way. Easy to get to off I-29. There is plenty to do around the area. The sleeping and rooms are great and clean.We stay there often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us through out the year! Our staff appreciates your most gracious compliments!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us positive feedback on TripAdvisor we truly appreciate this.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were looking for a hotel with a nice pool for a little trip to the KC renfest. I got a room there on Priceline for $48 tax included. The indoor pool was great, the kids and I had a blast. The room was clean and the beds comfy. Breakfast the next morning was hot and fresh. More than you can ask for at this price. If your taking a flight out of KCI your only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always nice for the staff to get the credit they deserve for all the hard work they do, we appreciate your positive comments!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us such good TripAdvisor feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

BW Staff & Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice and clean, walking distance to everything needed and very convenient to the airport. Hot tub is outstanding! Tanners is a nice bar and grill just a minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and check in/out is very fast. Breakfast bar has all you need. If you are on the northwest side of KC, by the airport, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dwm1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff appreciates your positive comments very much.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BW Staff & Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
593 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range: $68 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing