We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat for the price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
holton KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for the price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were looking for a hotel with a nice pool for a little trip to the KC renfest. I got a room there on Priceline for $48 tax included. The indoor pool was great, the kids and I had a blast. The room was clean and the beds comfy. Breakfast the next morning was hot and fresh. More than you can ask for at this price. If your taking a flight out of KCI your only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always nice for the staff to get the credit they deserve for all the hard work they do, we appreciate your positive comments!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us such good TripAdvisor feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

BW Staff & Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    156
    100
    41
    43
See reviews for
202
133
74
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice and clean, walking distance to everything needed and very convenient to the airport. Hot tub is outstanding! Tanners is a nice bar and grill just a minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and check in/out is very fast. Breakfast bar has all you need. If you are on the northwest side of KC, by the airport, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dwm1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff appreciates your positive comments very much.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BW Staff & Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have stayed a couple of time at this hotel. It is reasonably price for so close to airport and provides a shuttle service. They do not have a restaurant on site which would be nice but a couple of places close by. They rooms are the basic Best Western rooms. The staff is friendly. The breakfast area is small so we gave it a miss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us this feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only hotel I have ever been to in life, especially Best Western, that wants to charge 20.00 to check in prior to 3pm. Rude front desk clerk. Was very curt about this, no smile, no explanation, just pay 20.00 or come back in an hour! Will not stay here again for that reason. They also charge 20.00 per hour for late check out. We left at 530am. Hotel is nice and clean. Other staff appeared friendler. Asked housekeeping for an aditional towel since she was ndouwn the hall from room, pleasant, but told I have to call the front desk, the she can bring me one...anyways too too much red tape for us. We will pick a more accommodating hotel next time around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Marc C,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was clean. We didn't have linens for the sofa bed the front desk was quick to bring up clean sheets. Very large, clean bathroom. Indoor pool was fine but a bit dark. The area for breakfast was very small but we found a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Julie,
Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Upon check in, the night clerk was friendly and helpful, the beds at Best Westerns have always been very comfortable and the rooms nicely appointed. Sometimes a bit on the cozy side but nicely appointed none-the-less. Would have liked to have found the mini fridge for our soda, but none was to be found.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my husband were visiting some family who live close to this hotel in Leavenworth Kansas and we did a search of Leavenworth's hotels. We however didn't find any hotels that looked worth staying with, so we asked around and another family member of ours referred us to the Best Western in Platte City. At check in we were greeted cheerfully by the desk clerk. We booked a king room and had requested ground floor which the desk clerk got us into right away. The room was clean and comfortable. The carpet was a little warn in the room but it was clean so that made the difference. Breakfast area was small but well stocked and decent variety of food. We had a very comfortable enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Property: Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing