We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excellent choice of hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
2 reviews
“Most excellent choice of hotel!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We really loved staying here. It was close to Snow Creek where we came to MO to ski. The location of hotel was wonderful because we had plenty of restaurants surrounding us and even a Walgreens right next door which turned out to be very invaluable when one of our family members got ill. The pool and large hot tub were a perfect respite after a very cold day skiing. We would definetly return for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reveiwing our property regarding your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 816-858-0200.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    159
    100
    41
    43
See reviews for
204
135
76
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here in August of 2012 for a family reunion in Platte City, Mo. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. rate are reasonable also. The breakfast was very nice especially for us as we do not eat a heavy breakfast so it was perfect. We had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 816-858-0200. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed overnight here before flying out to Cancun for a week with the family - Blizzard hit the night before and our flight was cancelled. I can't think of a better place to be snowed in for 2-3 days before finally embarking on our surprise vacation. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was so concerned, caring, and accommodating. As I spent 1 1/2 hours on hold with our travel agent in one ear and airline in the other - the staff repeatedly checked to see if they could be of assistance, waived check-out time so we could decide whether or not we needed the room for another night or not, and honored our current rate even though it had been a super-sale rate booked through a third party. They encouraged the kids, my husband (and me) through what could have been a miserable hitch in our vacation plans. The pool/hot tub area was huge, airy, clean - and a terrific place to spend the day. Complimentary breakfast was basic - but warm and fresh (and coffee/hot chocolate available all day). We opted to stay here rather than one of the hotels closer to the airport because of the rate - but in the future I will stay here and just plan on a slightly longer shuttle ride (10 minutes maybe..). Fabulous service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A very good one-night stay. Everything worked. Everything was clean. The staff was great. And the room was comfortable. One suggestion: Loose the egg patties in the complimentary breakfast. Maybe substitute them for the scrambled version. They tasted bad and had a rubbery texture. Everything else was very good. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 816-858-0200.


We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The rooms are very nice, beds are very comfortable, lobby is inviting, staff are friendly. It is easy to get to off the interstate. There is ample parking. Kansas City isn't far if you want to go there. We really like staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the time we were picked up at the airport until we departed it couldn't have been better. The whole staff went out of their way to assist us in every way, to include directing us to great eating spots. We will be sure to stay here the next time we are in Kansas City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#39 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Property: Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing