We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and quiet”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Have not stayed at a Best Western in several years as my prior experiences have been inconsistent. However this was a pleasant exception. Very close to airport and business in Leavenworth. Room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was OK. Several nearby restaurants including nice sports bar within walking distance.
Definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjetchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    166
    105
    43
    46
See reviews for
220
137
77
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Look it isn't a five star hotel, but the beds were great, sheets didn't make me itch, bathrooms were one piece all in one room which I prefer, massaging shower head and upgraded bath, a/c worked very well, no smell very clean and super quiet and this hotel was not empty. The decor? Well I didn't like the fridge/mike combo that was free standing, but I like that they were there. Got in late super tired and got a great sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluhalabaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had the unfortunate experience of staying here in August. The hotel appears clean and in okay upkeep, the rooms are adequate if not nice looking, but that is all at first glance. I knew it was going to be a long night as people kept knocking on my door and running down the hall, took my "do not disturb" sign, and were screaming and banging things. I was told there was a boxing tournament in town, hence the reason the place was so packed with high school kids. That said, this part was more of an annoyance and I easily fell asleep with the TV on.

I used to work in hospitality risk management so I always do a complete inspection of the bed for bed bugs, and it appeared I was in the clear. So I got under the covers and went to bed. 2 hours later I woke up to severe itching on my legs. Turned on the light and there were FLEAS all over the bed (bouncing), covering my legs, etc. I jumped out of bed, ran to the bathroom and got as many fleas as I could onto the white towel to show the front desk person. I was mortified. I ended up throwing away my pajamas, as I didn't want even the chance of a flea in the car. The front desk girl was nice and she said she would tell her manager what happened to issue a refund. She offered to put me up in another room, but as I said I've worked in hospitality and I know if one room has bugs, others do to. So I declined and decided to sleep in my car.

Next day, called hotel and manager has "no record of the incident," refused to issue refund, etc. I called a couple of times afterwards and received a different story from each person - they had an exterminator that found nothing, then another person said an exterminator never was called, then I was told they rented the room the next day, etc. Couldn't get a straight story from the staff or the manager so I gave up with them and filed a case with the Better Business Bureau and Orbitz (who I booked through). After a lot of back and forth with Orbitz I received a refund. Best Western never responded to the BBB complaint.

So I guess to make a long story short. I have pictures of the bites, the fleas in the room, and will never stay here or at a Best Western ever again. I travel constantly, but I will always take my business elsewhere and suggest you do to. Somewhere without bugs and decent customer service.

Room Tip: I'm sure a room away from the front desk area would've been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric2418, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
I am very sorry for your experience. Isolated events happen everywhere.

I did issue a refund and I did respond to the BBB when they sent us your complaint well after the refund. You had requested a refund to cover the cost of the other hotel you stayed in that night. Yet here, you stated you stayed in your car.

To this date and from your checkout we still have yet to discover the problem you have described to us. Although after inspection we had the room and adjoining room treated anyways.

Anyone reading this looking to make a choice on staying here or at another property I urge you to look at the ever flowing positive Comments about our property. We strive for customer satisfaction and our goal is to exceed each and every expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We came in near midnight so we just got a good nights sleep. It was very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpldutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We paid for a nights sleep. Instead their were people coming in at all hours; loud, laughing, etc. It lasted for about 2 1/2 hous. When I complained to the girl at the front desk the next morning, you could tell she could care less.

These hotels need a security guard to handle people who do not consider others. It is ridiculous to pay for a place to sleep when I could have gotten more sleep in my car!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lammchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Ridge, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now because of how close it is to the airport. It's a great value for the money, clean and quiet. Most of all the staff that i've dealt with at check in and check out have been great. They've all known how to do their jobs and everything has been quick and professional. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael44445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Good location close to airport off I-29 with clean rooms at affordable rates. They have great beds too which is hard to find in this price range typically. I stay at hotels a lot and would recommend this location to business people or families looking for a good hotel value in the area. Close to several places to eat also which is a plus. The drive time to airport is 5-10 minutes maximum which is nice so that you are close enough for a short drive distance but far enough so that you do not hear the planes all the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
237 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Property: Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing