We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stay at KC Airport Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Carlyle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay at KC Airport Inn”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Over night business trip to KC area landed me in the Comfort Inn at Platte City, MO. Great little hotel. Don't be fooled by the address. You exit I29 then turn north and drive north of the new high school complex and just when you think that you made wrong turn you top the hill and see the hotel on your left. Very clean, newly decorated rooms with cool colors and nice bath fixtures. Ask for a main floor room off the handsome "manly" lobby with the wood and leather chairs and cool sitting / meeting area attached. Then check out the indoor pool area. The exercise room was nicer and bigger than expected and was utilized the next morning before breakfast. The pool area is nearly detached from the hotel wing, includes large sliding glass doors so that you can wander outside and relax in their wrought iron chairs on the covered patio. Nice and quiet place to relax. Be sure to walk across the parking lot from hotel and have dinner at Maria's Mexican restaurant. First class food and very cold cervaza. Don't miss out. The breakfast opens at 6 am which is good for farm boys like me who hit the trail early for business. Food selection was hot and especially good with lots of room to sit in the numerous tables found in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor just off the lobby with a quiet view of the back side of hotel are conveniently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    26
    12
    16
See reviews for
62
46
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for the park and fly option. The room was clean and quiet. The hallways could use some updating but were clean and we don't spend much time in the hallway anyway. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was up and going at 5am as promised which was nice since we had an early flight. We felt comfortable leaving our car in the parking area. The shuttle was ready to take us to the airport and got us there quickly. What really made the difference for us, though, was the shuttle on the way back. Our flight was repeatedly delayed coming back, we called the hotel to let them know and we were very worried because we would arrive after hours for the shuttle. When we landed, the shuttle driver was there waiting and was very pleasant even though he had to work past midnight. We will definitely stay here again when flying through MCI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First, the staff at 11:55 p.m. was as kind as if it were noon. While the hotel is less than 10 minutes from KCI, it is off I-29 far enough to be very quiet. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotless. The hallway seemed mildly in need of some updating or renovation, but I wasn't staying in the hallway! I would give the hallway a "7" and the room an immediate "10." The lobby and breakfast area were very nice too. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if needing a place close to the airport and not bother looking for another.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmorejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff and facilities were top notch. The staff made sure our stay was to our liking. Our room was clean and comfortable. We used the conference room for a meeting and our every expectation was met.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently went to Platte City, Mo. on business and stayed at the Comfort Inn. I must say that the king room I was in was very easy to enjoy. I enjoyed the reclining chair watching the football games. Of course I had a fridge for the game as well. But this bed rates in the top 2 that I have slept in on the road! I would encourage anyone to stay here as the hotel staff was very gracious in providing information about the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

All indicators were that I was not going to get what I paid for. When I arrived at KCI, I immediately went to the Comfort Inn at the Airport and was told that the hotel I reserved was 14 miles away. So I called that comfort Inn and they said, "no, we're only 4 miles from the airport". So, 14 miles later I arrived there and was greeted by a nice but noticeably under dressed front desk clerk. They checked me in and showed me to my room and from there it was all down hill. Upon entering my room, I could smell mold old carpet. The furniture was '80 and so was the TV. One of the selling points was the full size refrigerator and stove. Of course, there we no dishes or utensils and again the refrigerator was older than most of my kids. The wall unit A/C literally sounded like a car increasing speed when it kicked on. The only salvation for this place not being horrible was the gym, that I apparently was the only one in the town to use. And the breakfast, which started a 5 a.m. and I was able to eat before any of the none-gym users showed up. This place is a serious dive that has not been upgraded in years. I went to bed early every night so that I could sleep most of my time in this hotel away. BEWARE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brodgers, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I am not certain however that you are talking about our property because the comments you made are inaccurate. Our property IS only 4 miles from the KCI Airport. The carpet WAS not new but we have actually put new carpet in our rooms - please refer to room pictures. All of our bathrooms have new tile floor and new granite countertops - they are really beautiful. The televisions are about 5 years old in some rooms while others are brand new flat screens. Our rooms are very spacious and all include refrigerator and microwave.

I hope you give us another try if you did stay at our property - we would love to have you back welcome the chance to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. If you are getting an early flight out of KCI this is the place to stay the night before. Although it could use a little sprucing up in the hallways the rooms are fine and very comfortable. All the services in the rooms are nice-micro, fridge, Tv and so on.The pool is very nice and inside so even in bad weather you can use the pool, spa or workout area if you want. They have a room off the main lobby that shows the owners trips and family that is very interesting.

Breakfast is pretty good. It starts early and has plenty of variety. There is a good Mexican restaurant next door with good food.Several more in the area, not very far as well as several stores if you forgot something for your trip.

SERVICE-this is where this place shines. We use their airport shuttle and depending on the length of your trip it can save big bucks. They are always on time and will monitor your flight and if it is late they will hold a driver to come get you. This service is top. They are always ready with your room when you walk into the lobby. We have had them give us late check outs when we were late coming in due to flight problems. When we have been stranded in other places we have never been charged for the room although they could have. This hotel really does give customer service.

Room Tip: any are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
172 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Address: 1201 Branch St, Near KCI Airport & Fort Leavenworth, Platte City, MO 64079-9599 (Formerly Comfort Inn KCI - Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 GOLD AWARD WINNER. Platte City - a quiet yet convenient community between KCI Airport and Fort Leavenworth & Weston the historic town. Fairley and closest hotel to Snowcreek Resort. PAY LOWER TAXES - our rate is 8% less than hotels with Kanas City address. No Arena Fees. Hi-Speed Wireless Internet. Spacious Rooms w/ Microwave and Refrigerator. Large Indoor Heated Pool - Fitness Center - Conference Room (50-75) The Courtyard (beautiful outdoor meeting space), The BBQ grilling area. Park and Fly Package Great Value! We welcome the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Platte City
Comfort Inn Platte City
Platte City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing