We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there many times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stayed there many times”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a favorite o fmine when I have to work events over at Ft. Leavenworth.
For many reasons specific to my being there, the location is excellent.
They open the breakfast bar at 0500 and that allows me to grab a bite while hurrying out to get my PT done in the morning. Oh, and this is a hot sausae & egg biscuit for me though they have a wider selection had I the time to stay.
The staff has always been helpful.
With the exception of a couple of rooms, the WiFi connection strength has always met my needs.
Nice, large room with separate area for stashing groceries during extended stays.
Let me see, I have to get picky for a negative so I do wish they had USA Today for a free morning paper vice the Wall Street Journal.

Room Tip: I like the room on the ground floor - second floor by room numbers the way the lobby is situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTU4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
58
44
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Really helpful desk staff, larger than average rooms, good breakfast, fridge/microwave in room, a free shuttle to airport, a good restaurant next door made for a really nice stay. I would stay there again and highly recommend them.
Cody at front desk is great employee. Maria's restaurant next door gives 10% discount if you show room key, and they had great food.
Choice Hotels toll free number does not list them for some reason, but gives you one on Admiral Blvd. instead. So, be sure you are asking about this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We did not have a good experience at this hotel. Our softball team stayed here during a tournament and we considered changing hotels after the first night. The hotel is old, and not very clean. Cobwebs in the halls and bugs in the bathroom. Small pool, no guest laundry, but mainly rude management. We were kicked out of the pool an hour early and told to stay out of the halls very sternly. The housekeeping staff left notes instead of cleaning our rooms and never returned to do so. Bad Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stack2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brodgers, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
This team was asked to leave our property after two nights of continuous complaints from many other guests. They were one of 3 teams that were staying at our property and the only team that was out of control. It is important that all of our guests are allowed reasonable enjoyment of our property. When I spoke to the coach about their behavior he said that he could do nothing about it.
We agreed (he and I) that they should leave. Some of the parents reactions were very unreasonable and the person who wrote this review is one of them. I am very sorry that we had to ask them to leave but it was a right decision.
Brady Rodgers - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had come to Platte City to stay the nite with my husband who was working there at the Power Plant. We stayed the first nite at the Super 8 Motel in Platte City and I Can Promise You We Will Never Stay There Again...... What A Nitemare It Was...... Nasty Dirty Rooms Front Desk Was Very Rude And The Price Didnt Match The Motel At All........ The next day the children and I had decided to look for another motel in Platte City we found The Comfort Inn.......From the first phone call to the time we checked out these people were AWSOME...... Victor the desk manager was very helpful and after a horrible nite we couldnt have appreciated it more!!! VICTOR YOU ROCK!! (As my children said!!) This motel was so very clean rooms were beautiful made you feel at home....... And the breakfast was great you dont get that at most places these people have went all out and it shows!!! I BELIEVE THE PEOPLE WHO GAVE THE COMFORT INN BAD REVIEWS NEED TO COME BACK AND TRY IT AGAIN!!! And we will be back to stay another weekend........ Christy Matthews

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Great hotel, great staff, extremely clean, quiet and at a walking distance to restaurants, shopping centers and all. Also it is ideally located in respect to the airport: very close but you never hear the planes noise ever from this hotel. It must be a fluke of nature!! This hotel is cleaner than the home of most average people I have seen. With all the bedbug issues going around now a days, I was delighted to see this place being so clean and safe. The hotel also got a nice exercise room with equipment (they are updating as well and soon, they said) and has a large heated swimming pool.

In summary, great service and great value. I used to stay in Kansas City downtown hotels, paying big bucks and getting the overbearing attitude of their staff, never mind the overcharge galore. Living in various hotels around the US and the world most of the year for my business, this is one place I highly recommend. The internet could be faster and more reliable for sure, but every thing else in this hotel is ideal. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackpotnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn of Platte City before we flew out of KCI airport, and it was a very nice experience! It was very nice for the money, and we were able to leave our car there, while we were on our ten day trip. They shuttled us right to the door of KCI!! How NICE on a snowy day!!! And the room was spacious and clean. And the breakfast was so nice, much more than we expected!!! The staff members were all so helpful, too.
Thanks Comfort Inn. We'll do this again!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansasfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed here because there was a big snow storm and we wanted to be sure we made our flight out of Kansas City the next morning. They have a drive and fly program where you can leave your car for up to 2 weeks free. It costs a little more than a regular room rate, and you can't get points in the choice privileges system, but it was great to relax and have them drop us off and pick us up in their van.
The rooms were spotless. The beds were pillow top - very comfortable. The indoor pool was warm (open till 11:00) the hot tub was hot, and the breakfast was good (cold boiled eggs for protein). I forgot a few items and they were able to hel me out.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Address: 1201 Branch St, Near KCI Airport & Fort Leavenworth, Platte City, MO 64079-9599 (Formerly Comfort Inn KCI - Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 GOLD AWARD WINNER. Platte City - a quiet yet convenient community between KCI Airport and Fort Leavenworth & Weston the historic town. Fairley and closest hotel to Snowcreek Resort. PAY LOWER TAXES - our rate is 8% less than hotels with Kanas City address. No Arena Fees. Hi-Speed Wireless Internet. Spacious Rooms w/ Microwave and Refrigerator. Large Indoor Heated Pool - Fitness Center - Conference Room (50-75) The Courtyard (beautiful outdoor meeting space), The BBQ grilling area. Park and Fly Package Great Value! We welcome the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Platte City
Comfort Inn Platte City
Platte City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing